Business Information Consultant (BIC)
202 687-7495
Generative AI Tools
For information on using generative AI resources like ChatGPT and Elicit in your research, visit our Research Guide for tips on crafting prompts, citing AI tools, and using AI tools ethically.
Marketing Articles
- Mintel This link opens in a new windowAlong with the market research reports, search the marketing article by clicking on the "News" link in the header.
Core Business Articles
- ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowLimited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.
Other Business Articles
- Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCovers all aspects of contemporary business, including accounting, taxation, foreign trade, advertising, banking, public relations, government regulations, real estate, acquisitions and mergers, insurance, communications, management, marketing, entertainment, healthcare, hospitality, tourism, oil and computers.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowEastern edition; New York. The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. Updated daily.
- Emerald Intelligence + Fulltext This link opens in a new windowThis source has over 130 full-text journals published by MCB University Press. Subjects include: general management, human resources, information management, library & information services, marketing, property, engineering, quality, training & education, operations, production & economics. Most of the journals have an international perspective.
Tips for Finding Articles
WHEN YOU HAVE A CITATION
To find an article when you have a citation (e.g. from a bibliography), you can search for the article title in Google Scholar, or search for the journal title in Journal Finder (search boxes at left).
If we don't subscribe to the journal, you can request a scanned copy of the article through InterLibrary Loan.
SEARCHING FOR ARTICLES BY KEYWORD
To find articles on a particular topic, use an article index, a list of which can be found on the library’s homepage under Articles & Databases. To find relevant databases, use the "Databases by Specific Subject" column.
Your search will yield a list of citations to articles, and many will link right to the articles themselves online. Look for the "Full Text," "PDF" or “Find Full Text @G” links.
Additional Guides
- Companies Research GuideResearch Guide for American companies and corporations
