Guides: Marketing: Directories

Marketing Directories

Greenbook: - Worldwide Directory of Marketing Research Companies and Services
The GreenBook website features the entire directory in a user-friendly and interactive format. Company listings include contact information, detailed company/facility profile, website, email, key personnel, industry affiliations, special products and services, and branch office locations.
Advertising Red Books
Provide competitive intelligence and prospecting data on advertising agencies and advertisers. The advertiser directory contains information on U.S. and international advertisers who spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. The agency directory contains detailed profiles of U.S. and international agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, and more.
more...less...
Lauinger Reference stacks HF5805.S786

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
Company Dossier (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Dossier links are within "Dossier" content box on "Companies" page.
LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker.
Includes company description and history; key financials; executive, structure, subsidiaries, auditor, and bank information news by region, topic and publication; patents, trademarks, and brands; and litigation.

America's Corporate Families
A directory identifying parent companies and their subsidiaries. Includes address, telephone number, sales, number of employees, products, and chief officers for parents and subsidiaries. Geographic and SIC code indexes. International affiliates are in volume III.
more...less...
Current year only in Reference Stacks HG 4907 .A6
Anywho
In addition to the normal telephone directory look up function it also includes reverse lookups, street proximity listings, and international directories.