This database provides access to art and architectural history scholarship by making key backlist and out-of-print titles on a wide variety of subjects more broadly available and more widely discoverable. The platform also permits professors to create course packs for students. The collection includes content from other university and museum publishers (Yale University Press, Art Institute of Chicago, The MIT Press, Harvard Art Museums, Yale University Art Gallery).
Composed of five chronological Series spanning from 1684 to 1912, the AAS Historical Periodicals Collection is one of the premier digital libraries documenting American life from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction and into the early 20th century. The scope of the collection is vast with over 6,500 full-text titles, featuring over 10 million pages of digitized content representing more than two dozen languages. Subject areas covered range from Religion and Philosophy; to Civil War and Slavery; to Art, Science, and Medicine; to Family and Society, ensuring that researchers from a wide range of disciplines are likely to find immense value in this collection.
EPS China Data offers a wealth of statistics about China: agriculture, economy, education, finance, industry, health, manufacturing, and more. Data can be analyzed within the web interface or downloaded into Excel.
This collection (spanning 1913-1965) documents the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People's tireless and systematic assault on segregation and discrimination through the quest for Civil Rights and equal access across numerous fronts in American life: education, voting, employment, housing, and more. Comprised of internal memos, legal briefings, and direct action summaries from national, legal, and branch offices, the papers provide a first-hand view into the crucial issues facing African Americans in the 20th century.
The education files are particularly robust, detailing the Association's assault on segregated education that culminated in Brown v. Board of Education in 1954, while the Armed Services portion provides an exceptionally rich documentary source on African American military service between 1918 and the early 1950s.
The NAACP Papers collections contains internal memos, legal briefings, and direct action summaries from national, legal, and branch offices throughout the country. It charts the NAACP's work and delivers a first-hand view into crucial issues. With a timeline that runs from 1909 to 1972, the NAACP Papers document the realities of segregation in the early 20th century to the triumphs of the passage of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and the Voting Rights Act of 1965 and beyond.
The NAACP Papers collection consists of 6 modules. Individual Modules include: NAACP Papers: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files
NAACP Papers: Branch Department, Branch Files, and Youth Department Files
NAACP Papers: Special Subjects
NAACP Papers: The NAACP's Major Campaigns--Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces
NAACP Papers: The NAACP's Major Campaigns--Legal Department Files
NAACP Papers: The NAACP's Major Campaigns--Scottsboro, Anti-Lynching, Criminal Justice, Peonage, Labor, and Segregation and Discrimination Complaints and Responses
Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915, Plantations Records, Part I and II document the far-reaching impact of plantations and slavery on both the American South and the nation. Curated from manuscript collections across the nation, the digitized records in this remarkable collection describe nearly every aspect of plantation life: business operations and day-to-day labor routines, family affairs, roles of women, racial attitudes, relations between masters and slaves, social and cultural life, as well as the fundamental tensions and anxieties that were inseparable from a slave society.
Part 1 features manuscripts drawn from a number of collections across the nation.
Part 2 is comprised of manuscript materials sourced from holdings at Duke University and the University of Virginia.
Trial expires October 31, 2019. Contact firstname.lastname@example.org to obtain the username and password required for access. Access is limited to on-campus only.
Aggregating and indexing service for legal dockets, case data, court filings, press releases, SEC filings, court transcripts, and other documents and analysis pertaining to corporate bankruptcy and restructuring proceedings.
Records of the United States Operations Mission in Saudi Arabia, which provided training to Saudi armed forces, economic and technical assistance, and security in the Arabian peninsula in the 1950s. Part of Archives Unbound.