Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Georgetown University Archives

This guide introduce researchers to the Georgetown University Archives: what we do, what materials we have, and how to get started with identifying and using material in the Archives.

Georgetown History LibGuides

Georgetown University Timeline: This guide lists significant events in Georgetown's history, broken down by time period.

Women at Georgetown: This guide highlights primary and secondary sources in the University Archives that focus on the history of women at Georgetown University.

Books on Georgetown University History: This guide introduces researches to the various books about Georgetown history that are helpful starting points for research projects.

Civil War and Georgetown University: This guide outlines the materials in the University Archives that document the impact of the Civil War on what was then Georgetown College.

Patrick F. Healy, S.J., Georgetown University President, 1873-1882: This guide outlines the materials available in the Booth Family Center for Special Collections that relate to Patrick F. Healy, S.J.

Healy Hall: This guide highlights the sources available in the Archives that relate to the Healy Hall building on campus.

Research on Alumni using the Georgetown University Archives: This guide introduces researchers to the materials frequently used in the historical and genealogical research into former Georgetown students and alumni.

Student Activism at Georgetown: This guide introduces researchers to the material in the Archives for study on student activism at Georgetown from roughly the 1960s to the present.

Georgetown University Seismological Observatory: This guide provides an overview of materials in the Archives that relate to the Seismological Observatory on campus.

Athletics at Georgetown: This guide provides researchers with an overview of materials in the Archives that relate to intercollegiate athletics on campus. 

Professor Jan Karski (1914-2000): This guide provides an overview on materials both in the Archives and in the general library collections that relate to Jan Karski, longtime faculty member in the School of Foreign Service.

Georgetown College in the 18th Century: This guide serves as a starting point for locating sources available in the Archives for the studying the founding and early development of Georgetown College.

Georgetown University between 1955 and 1975: This guide provides an overview of materials in the Archives that are useful for studying Georgetown University during the period from 1955 to 1975.

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy