Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Professor Jan Karski (1914-2000)

This guide highlights primary and secondary sources available in or through the Georgetown University Library for research on Jan Karski.

Introduction and Overview

 

Jan Karski

 

This guide highlights primary and secondary sources available in or through the Georgetown University Library  for research on Jan Karski. Where these sources are available online, this is indicated. Sources highlighted are:

  • housed in the Booth Family Center for Special Collection, as part of  the Georgetown University Archives, the Manuscripts Unit or the Rare Books collection 

  • available through DigitalGeorgergtown which provides online access to rare and unique digitized special collections

  • housed in the Library’s general collection

  • or available through HoyaSearch which provides simple, one-stop searching for books and e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more (GU NetID login required).  

 

Use the links to the left to navigate through the content of this guide. Note that a timeline of significant events in Professor Karski’s life is included.

The Booth Family Center for Special Collections is found on the 5th floor of Georgetown’s Lauinger Library. The Booth Family Center is open Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  Reference inquiries may be made in person, by telephone (202-687-7631) or via our email form. Booth staff are very happy to discuss research projects and to direct researchers to resources both within and outside the Center. And while in-person research visits are limited due to the University’s move to online classes for the fall 2020 semester, we are happy to explore whether records can be digitized to support student research and learning.

 

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy