Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Georgetown University Archives

This guide introduce researchers to the Georgetown University Archives: what we do, what materials we have, and how to get started with identifying and using material in the Archives.

Welcome

This guide serves to orient researchers to the Georgetown University Archives. Through the links on the left, you can find more information about the history of the University Archives, what materials we collect, and how to find and access those materials. You can also find links to other LibGuides that deal with various topics of University History.

The University Archives are located in the Booth Family Center for Special Collections on the 5th floor of Georgetown's Lauinger Library. The Booth Family Center is open Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Reference inquiries may be made by telephone (202-687-1863) or via our email form. The University Archives are open for use by all Georgetown students, faculty and staff as well as independent researchers that are unaffiliated with Georgetown.

 

Archives in Healy Hall basement ca 1908

University Archives in Healy Hall Basement ca 1908

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy