It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
International classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense. From ProQuest.
Provides online, full-text access to an extensive collection of published books, journals and other research material in Arabic & English from the Arab world. This includes publications on Business & Economics, History, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Language & Literature and Social Sciences.
Contains more than 3,000 reference articles and chapters by leading scholars and specialists. Qur'anic studies resources, including two Oxford World's Classics translations of the Qur'an, linked to the online version of A Concordance of the Qur'an by Hanna Kassis. Primary source documents with editorial introductions. Timelines covering major events in the Islamic world and corresponding events in general world history for context. Images provide visual perspectives on Islam.
"Jadaliyya is an independent ezine produced by ASI (Arab Studies Institute), the umbrella organization that produces Arab Studies Journal (www.ArabStudiesJournal.org) and runs the Documentary Film Collective, Quilting Point.
Jadaliyya provides a unique source of insight and critical analysis that combines local knowledge, scholarship, and advocacy with an eye to audiences in the United States, the Arab world, and beyond. The site currently publishes posts both in Arabic and in English."
This valuable resource -- published annually -- includes reliable information on every country in the world, covering key historical events, population, etc. Georgetown now has the retrospective collection going back to 1864. MUST access via GU IP network.