Your Librarian
Welcome!
Welcome! This guide highlights the major resources the library provides for your research in Islamic Studies. Use the menu at the left to navigate.
Remember:
- You can access most library resources from wherever you are by logging in with your GU NetID and password. (instructions: Off Campus Access)
Getting Started
The following resources are recommended for starting your Arabic Language, Linguistics, and Literature research. Additional resources are available through the left-hand menu.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new windowCitations to international scholarly journal articles, books, and dissertations on language and linguistics, speech, and communication. Particularly strong in applied and descriptive linguistics and psycholinguistics.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowProvides access to worldwide scholarly research in literature (including drama), language, linguistics, folklore, film, radio, television, and theater, representing all national literatures. Does not include book reviews.
- Database of Arabic Literature in Western ResearchThe Database of Arabic Literature in Western Research (DAL) is an easy-to-use, searchable, internet-based bibliographic database of Arabic literature in western research....provides easy access to detailed, annotated and content-enriched bibliographic records of books, articles, chapters of books and reviews written in English since the movement of translation and commentary of Arabic literary texts first began in the West. Based at Oxford University, England.
