Your Librarian
HoyaSearch: Find Journals
Looking for a Specific Article?
To locate a specific article, go to the Hoya Search box at the Library's homepage and enter or copy in the article's title using quotation marks around the title. The article should be one of the top results. If you cannot locate it, you can contact your librarian or request it via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to be delivered virtually.
Articles
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowA subject guide to journals, books, pamphlets, and government publications relating to economics, social conditions, and international relations.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowCombines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowProvides access to worldwide scholarly research in literature (including drama), language, linguistics, folklore, film, radio, television, and theater, representing all national literatures. Does not include book reviews.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowPrimary index to materials for research in non-U.S./non-Canadian history, including social and cultural history. Includes abstracts (summaries) of journal articles. Covers world history from 1450 to the present.
- Index Islamicus This link opens in a new windowInternational classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense. From ProQuest.
- Arabic Citation Index This link opens in a new windowBibliographic information and citations to scholarly articles from expertly curated Arabic journals, from Web of Science. ARCI is powered by Web of Science and funded by the Egyptian Knowledge Bank (EKB). Search in Arabic or English.
- Shamaa Arab Educational Information NetworkShamaa provides specialists and stakeholders free internet access to the educational studies produced in the Arab countries, as well as those available through international organizations with whom Shamaa has concluded cooperative agreements.
- CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) This link opens in a new windowConference proceedings and working papers from 41 participating institutes around the world. Includes the full-text of books and book summaries, hyperlinks to more than 150 sites, journal abstracts and a calendar of conferences and seminars.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowFull-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes the major scholarly journals in the social sciences, including public policy, since 1983. For prior years, use Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective.
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new windowAtla Religion Database with AtlaSerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla’s full text collection of 350+ major religion and theology journals. This database is produced by American Theological Library Association, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology.
