A resource guide to freely available material on the internet, which is Africa related. It is a research-oriented link collection, which is divided into country and subject resources. Prepared by the Nordic Africa Institute.
Maintained by Dr. Ali B. Ali-Dinar from the University of Pennsylvania. Links are by topic; the web page of each topic has annotations about each link.
This Internet site is an extensive network of scholars and teachers involved in African studies. Learning, scholarly productivity, and academic communication are emphasized for topics in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Online oral, photographic, video, and archival resources about Senegal and Ghana and their Muslim communities, including interactions with Christianity.
UNESCO's World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
The principal objectives of the WDL are to:
1. Promote international and intercultural understanding;
2. Expand the volume and variety of cultural content on the Internet;
3. Provide resources for educators, scholars, and general audiences;
4. Build capacity in partner institutions to narrow the digital divide within and between countries.
‘This guide encompasses Internet sites, discussion lists and any other e-resources of relevance to Africa or African studies’. Compiled by Peter Limb and Ibra Sene of Michigan State University
Maintained by Dr. Ali B. Ali-Dinar from the University of Pennsylvania. Links are by topic; the web page of each topic has annotations about each link.
The site consists of two bibliographic databases covering Africana periodical literature (Bibliography of Africana Periodical Literature Database) and African Women's literature (African Women's Database).
Compilation of electronic bibliographic resources and research materials on Africa. Created under the purview of the African Studies Department of Columbia University Libraries.
The aim of Eldis is to:support the documentation, exchange and use of evidence-based development knowledge; and to communicate this knowledge effectively through a range of appropriately designed services, using the Internet (web and email) as the main communication medium for delivery.
This Internet site is an extensive network of scholars and teachers involved in African studies. Learning, scholarly productivity, and academic communication are emphasized for topics in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
A resource guide to freely available material on the internet, which is Africa related. It is a research-oriented link collection, which is divided into country and subject resources. Prepared by the Nordic Africa Institute.
A comprehensive database with annual time-series back to 1970. Has over 1,200 macroeconomic, sectoral and social data for 53 African countries and 20 regional country groups. Use your NetID and a password to login.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy