African Studies & African History

Full Text of all American Anthropological Association's (AAA) journals and bulletins as well as archived issues of all the AAA journals, newsletters and bulletins.

Conference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.

Indexes and abstracts worldwide economic literature. Has article citations from over 400 major economic journals since 1972. Includes indexing of some book reviews, dissertations and working papers.

Primary index to materials for research in non-U.S./non-Canadian history, including social and cultural history. Includes abstracts (summaries) of journal articles. Covers world history from 1450 to the present.

Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
An abstract of periodical articles on political science, government, international relations, and area studies. Indexes more than 1,000 international journals. The printed version (1951-1997) is available.

Indexes the major scholarly journals in the social sciences, including public policy, since 1983. For prior years, use Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective.

A primary resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

African Journals OnLine (AJOL) is the world's largest and pre-eminent collection of peer-reviewed, African-published scholarly journals. Historically, scholarly information has flowed from North to South and from West to East. It has also been difficult for African researchers to access the work of other African academics. In partnership with hundreds of journals from all over the continent, AJOL works to change this, so that African-origin research output is available to Africans and to the rest of the world. AJOL is a Non-Profit Organisation based in South Africa.

This collection represents thousands of papers that were presented to the Privy Council and the Board of Trade between 1574-1757, and that relate to the governance of, and activities in, the American, Canadian and West Indian colonies of England. Colonial State Papers also includes the Calendar of State Papers Colonial – an advanced bibliographic search tool providing over 40,000 records of bibliographic description for documents from many collections, including those of CO 1. Calendar of State Papers Colonial consists of bibliographic entries along with transcriptions, extracts and abstracts, in fully keyed XML.