Russian & East European Studies

Columbia University, New York.

University of Connecticut Department of Economics has links to economics departments, research centers and institutes in universities as well as finance ministries, statistical offices, central banks, think tanks and other non-profit institutes where mainly economists work. Alphabetical list by country. Over 260 entries for Russia.

Provided by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, the Slavic Reference Service provides to all scholars working on Slavic, East European, and Eurasian topics. This Research Resources page organizes sources by country and resource type, providing an excellent starting place for new research projects.

Published by the UN's Dag Hammarskjöld Library, this guide provides information on the different types of publications produced by the United Nations as well as sources for these documents.

The UN Digital Library is a source for UN-related documents, votes, speeches, and public domain publications.

The ODS contains full text documents from the Security Council, General Assembly, Economic and Social Council as well as their subsidiaries, plus administrative issuances and other documents.

Contains information regarding the activities of the Treaty Section of the United Nations Office of Legal Affairs, including the depositary of treaties and the registration and publication of treaties.

Online legislative database maintained by the OSCE.

European Union Law

A collection of guides to the law systems in various countries.

Collections of museum, public, and private collections of Russian and Soviet Photographs from the 19th century to 1999.

A collection of digitized documents from the Russian Historical Library.

This digital collection represents imprints from the Russian holdings of the Cotsen Children’s Library. All of the selections in this group were produced between 1918 and 1938 and present examples of the visual and verbal idioms artists and authors used to address the country’s children and youth in the first two decades after the October Revolution.

Includes posters and full streaming video of Soviet-era cinema from Mosfilm.

The Electronic Archive “Project for the Study of Dissidence and Samizdat” (PSDS) includes the database of Soviet samizdat periodicals, electronic editions of selected samizdat journals, illustrated timelines of dissident movements, and interviews with activists.

The Digital Archive contains once-secret documents from governments all across the globe, uncovering new sources and providing fresh insights into the history of international relations and diplomacy.

Includes a directory to online resources for history in Eastern Europe and Russia in English and original languages.

American Association of Teachers of Slavic and East European Languages exists to advance the study and promote the teaching of Slavic and East European languages, literatures, and cultures on all educational levels

The Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies is a nonprofit, non-political, scholarly society, and the leading private organization in the world dedicated to the advancement of knowledge about the former Soviet Union (including Eurasia) and Eastern and Central Europe.

Association for the Study of Nationalities.

Southeast Europe Studies Association

The Open Society Foundations work to build vibrant and tolerant democracies whose governments are accountable to their citizens.

The Kennan Institute, as the oldest program of the Woodrow Wilson Center, bridges the gap between the world of ideas and the world of public affairs by bringing scholars and governmental specialists together to discuss political, social, and economic issues affecting Russia and other successor states to the Soviet Union, seeking always to place these issues within their historical context.