Electronic equivalent of Dissertation Abstracts International. this represents the work of authors from over 1,000 North American and European universities on a full range of academic subjects. Citations for Master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. All dissertations published since 1997, and some from prior years, are available for free download; others may be requested via Interlibrary Loan
Includes abstracts for doctoral dissertations beginning July 1980 and for Master's theses beginning Spring 1988. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts. Citations for Master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Most dissertations published since 1997, and some from prior years, are available for free download; others may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.
Recent online theses and dissertations from selected Georgetown programs and departments. For access to Georgetown theses and dissertations authored prior to 2006, see the Georgetown catalog or refer to ProQuest's Dissertations & Theses database. Print copies of disserations may be requested using the Library's Library Use Only Materials Request..
Presents a searchable and browsable collection of electronic theses and dissertations. Includes masters- and doctoral-level theses and dissertations from about 70 institutions, U.S. and international.
Provides information on all the Canadian theses and dissertations in the collection of the National Library of Canada. Free access to the full-text of theses from 1998.
Dissertation Reviews features friendly, non-critical overviews of recently defended and unpublished dissertations, as well as articles on archives and libraries around the world.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy