Skip to Main Content

Guides: Collections

Collections guides

1918 Spanish Flu Pandemic at Georgetown University
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Jun 21, 2023 122 views this year
A New Era of Bioethics At Georgetown: Resources for the Kennedy Institute of Ethics 50th Anniversary Symposium
by Roxie France-Nuriddin Last Updated Aug 23, 2024 197 views this year
Athletics at Georgetown
by Special Collections Staff Last Updated Feb 15, 2023 226 views this year
Bioethics Research Library Archives
by John Zarrillo Last Updated Oct 27, 2023 289 views this year
Books on Georgetown University History
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Aug 28, 2024 239 views this year
British Literature (19th century): Manuscripts Collections
by Special Collections Staff Last Updated May 28, 2021 203 views this year
Civil War and Georgetown University
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Apr 28, 2023 222 views this year
Civil War Manuscripts Collections Research Guide
by Scott Taylor Last Updated Apr 18, 2024 65 views this year
Cold War Manuscripts Collections
by Scott Taylor Last Updated Apr 18, 2024 66 views this year
Congressional Information
by Lauinger Reference Last Updated May 16, 2025 628 views this year
Dahlgren Chapel
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Nov 13, 2023 261 views this year
Diplomacy Manuscripts Collections
by Scott Taylor Last Updated Apr 22, 2024 123 views this year
Directories
by Lauinger Reference Last Updated Jul 10, 2024 60 views this year
Dissertations & Theses
by Lauinger Reference Last Updated Jul 30, 2024 244 views this year
Dr Sofie Amalie Nordhoff Jung (1868-1943)
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Sep 1, 2023 97 views this year
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
by Lauinger Reference Last Updated Sep 9, 2024 190 views this year
Filming of The Exorcist movie at Georgetown University
by Lynn Conway Last Updated May 3, 2023 114 views this year
Free University
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Jun 1, 2023 96 views this year
Georgetown College in the 18th Century
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Apr 28, 2023 139 views this year
Georgetown University between 1955 and 1975
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Jan 18, 2024 305 views this year
Georgetown University Forum
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Sep 6, 2023 74 views this year
Georgetown University Observatory
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Sep 6, 2023 97 views this year
Georgetown University Presidential Inaugurations
by Lynn Conway Last Updated May 19, 2023 92 views this year
Georgetown University Seismological Observatory
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Apr 28, 2023 109 views this year
Georgetown University Timeline
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Aug 30, 2024 1083 views this year
Government Information (US)
by Kim MacVaugh Last Updated Dec 10, 2024 193 views this year
Healy Hall
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Apr 28, 2023 221 views this year
John Carroll (1735-1815): Founder of Georgetown College
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Apr 28, 2023 703 views this year
Latin American, Spanish, and Portuguese Manuscript Collections
by John Zarrillo Last Updated Dec 5, 2024 117 views this year
Lattes & Lit Book Club
by Melissa Jones Last Updated Apr 29, 2025 529 views this year
LGBTQ History at Georgetown
by Special Collections Staff Last Updated Jun 26, 2023 152 views this year
Lincoln Assassination Research Guide
by Scott Taylor Last Updated May 16, 2025 96 views this year
Major Science Databases
by Sharon Clayton Last Updated May 16, 2025 409 views this year
Maryland Province Archives
by Mary Beth Corrigan Last Updated Nov 16, 2023 317 views this year
Medieval and Early Modern Manuscripts at Georgetown
by Ted Jackson Last Updated Aug 15, 2022 86 views this year
Native American Resources in the Booth Family Center for Special Collections
by Ted Jackson Last Updated May 16, 2025 247 views this year
New York City: Connections with Georgetown University
by Lynn Conway Last Updated May 17, 2023 161 views this year
Open Access Publishing
by Ryan Johnson Last Updated May 7, 2025 59 views this year
Panama Canal Research Guide
by Scott Taylor Last Updated May 7, 2024 111 views this year
Patrick F. Healy, S.J.: Georgetown University President, 1873-1882
by Lynn Conway Last Updated May 15, 2024 287 views this year
Philonomosian Society
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Oct 19, 2023 216 views this year
Photography Collection at Georgetown University Library
by LuLen Walker Last Updated Aug 8, 2024 297 views this year
Political Science Manuscripts Collections Research Guide
by Scott Taylor Last Updated Apr 22, 2024 63 views this year
Professor Jan Karski (1914-2000)
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Apr 28, 2023 994 views this year
Recommended Reading
by Jade Madrid Last Updated May 9, 2025 1812 views this year
Research on Alumni Using the Georgetown University Archives
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Apr 28, 2023 273 views this year
Rev. Pierre Teilhard de Chardin, S.J. Collections
by Scott Taylor Last Updated Feb 28, 2025 144 views this year
Saudi Arabia Manuscripts Collections Research Guide
by Scott Taylor Last Updated Jul 17, 2024 72 views this year
Slavery, Memory, and Reconciliation at Lauinger Library
by Mary Beth Corrigan Last Updated Nov 25, 2023 580 views this year
Student Activism at Georgetown
by Special Collections Staff Last Updated Feb 1, 2024 440 views this year
U.S. Presidential Visits to Georgetown University
by Lynn Conway Last Updated Jul 19, 2023 84 views this year
Women at Georgetown University
by Lynn Conway Last Updated May 3, 2023 416 views this year
Women's Manuscript Collections
by Special Collections Staff Last Updated Aug 25, 2022 347 views this year
World War I Manuscripts Collections
by Scott Taylor Last Updated Dec 12, 2024 62 views this year
World War II Manuscripts Research Guide
by Scott Taylor Last Updated Sep 9, 2024 62 views this year

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy