Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Bioethics Research Library Archives

This guide serves as an introduction to the Bioethics Research Library Archives and how researchers can access and utilize our resources.

Introduction to the BRL Archives

This guide serves to orient researchers to the Bioethics Research Library (BRL) Archives. It provides an overview of the archives, our collections, and how to access our resources both in-person and online.

The BRL Archives is home to an extensive collection of material that documents the history of bioethics from its founding as a field to the present day. Our goal is to preserve and make accessible these records to further scholarship of both the history of the field and contemporary bioethical issues. 

Our collections are open to researchers by appointment at the Booth Family Center for Special Collections on the 5th floor of Georgetown's Lauinger Library. Reference inquiries may be made via our email form. Requests to view specific materials should be made through Aeon, our system for requesting archival holdings.

The BRL Archives is open for use by all Georgetown students, faculty, and staff as well as independent researchers who are unaffiliated with Georgetown.

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy