User-defined search of press, periodicals, and media. Tracking the emergence of a concept or term; also useful for very small regional presses and information sources.
User-defined date yields frequent mentions of individuals in the press. Useful for seeing when individuals enter into the public discourse, also mentions of particular people on particular dates. (Only works for people, not companies, organizations, or concepts.)
Can choose from predefined source sets with some user input. Businesses, politicians, and companies. Values can be relative or absolute.
Daily news and analytic service covering Central Asia and the Caucasus, as well as developments in Russia, the Middle East, and Southwest Asia that bear on this region. Features include Today's Wires, which consolidates numerous stories from various outside sources and grouped by them by nation; Eurasia Insight, Environment, and Business & Economics, etc. Also offers book reviews, interviews, human rights articles, election watch, and a discussion forum.
Varies by publication.
Provides access to the full text of thousands of national and international magazines, newspapers, wire services, TV and radio broadcast transcripts, web publications, and blogs. Search by General, News, Legal, Business, or People.
Limited to 5 concurrent users.Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.
Consists of several databases:Pravda Digital Archive (complete archive); Izvestiia Digital Archive (complete from 1917); Current Digest of the [Soviet and] Post-Soviet Press (complete archive); CIS & Baltic Periodicals; Russian Central Newspapers; Social Sciences & Humanities [periodicals]; individual titles (Far Eastern Affairs, International Affairs, Social Sciences, Voprosy Literatury); 2010 Presidential Election in Belarus, and Russian/NIS Newswires. The sources are in Russian and in English.
Subscription access to this resource will end as of 07/31/2020. This resource contains the full text and color photos and images of 225 newspapers from all over the world. Issues are kept on file for 60 days. Printing is not available for most papers.
Index to FBIS reports from 1941 to 1996. Lauinger's Government Documents department has the full text on microfiche of items listed in this database from 1941 through the mid-1990s. Full text is also available for 1974 to 1996 from FBIS Reports Online. For 1994 to the present, see the World News Connection database.
Contains information derived from full-text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports. Coverage runs from 1995 to December 31, 2013.
Also includes The Current Digest of the Soviet Press (1949-1991) and The Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press (1992-2010). Provides weekly translations of articles from over 60 newspapers and magazines, such as Pravda and Izvestiia. Includes a quarterly index.