Guides: Text and Data Mining Databases: SAGE Journals

SAGE Journals

Summary:

SAGE permits access to content for the purposes of non-commercial text and data mining. Registration is not required but users must follow SAGE's requirements for text and data mining and agree to their standard text and data mining license. Further access to metadata is available through Crossref's REST API.

Quick Info:

Coverage	Content licensed by Georgetown University, open access content
Registration required?	No
API available?	Yes (through Crossref's REST API)
Publication restrictions?	No
Library permission required?	No

Publisher Resources:

Library Resources Covered:

Communication & Media Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of communication and media.
To search only the Communication and Media Studies collection, go to the "Search Within" section and select "Communication and Media Studies" listed under "Social Sciences & Humanities."
Includes the full text of 19 journals published by SAGE and participating societies in the areas of journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, cultural studies/intercultural communication, television/film studies, media studies, business communication, organizational/management communication, written communication, rhetoric, and literacy studies.
Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of management and organizations.
To search only the Management & Organization Studies collection, go to "Search Within," select "Search from a list of disciplines" and select "Management & Organization Studies" from the 'Social Sciences & Humanities" section.
These peer-reviewed journals cover such subjects as organizational behavior, organizational development, strategic management, organizational theory, industrial psychology, human resource (HR) management, business ethics, corporate social responsibility (CRS), environmental management, leadership, group processes, organizational communication, management learning, management education, training, industrial relations (IR), labor economics, international & cooperative management, entrepreneurship, small business management, E-commerce, non-profit management, compensation & benefits, environmental management, service organizations, hospitality, travel, tourism, marketing, macromarketing, social marketing, marketing education, marketing theory, service marketing, sociology of work, business & government relations, critical theory, simulation, action research, research design, and research methodologies.