Guides: Text and Data Mining Databases: Oxford University Press

Oxford University Press

Summary:

Oxford University Press permits access to full text content for the purposes of text and data mining. However, they do not provide public details on this access. Please contact the Electronic Resources & Serials Unit, providing details of your planned project, before inquiring with Oxford University Press.

Quick Info:

Coverage	Content licensed by Georgetown University, open access content
Registration required?	Unknown
API available?	Unknown
Publication restrictions?	Unknown
Library permission required?	Preferred

Publisher Resources:

Oxford Academic Text and Data Mining

Library Resources Covered:

Oxford African American Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of scholarship focused on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture, coupled with precise search and browse capabilities. Features more than 10,000 articles by top scholars in the field, over 1,750 images, more than 300 primary sources with specially written commentaries, nearly 150 maps, 150 charts and tables, and over 6,000 biographies. The core content includes: Africana: the encyclopedia of the African and African American experience, second ed.; Encyclopedia of African American history, 1619-1895; Encyclopedia of African American history, 1896 to the present; Black women in America, second ed.; African American national biography; Dictionary of African biography; The Oxford encyclopedia of African thought.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Limited to 8 concurrent users.
A comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide, from prehistory to the 1990s. Formerly known as Grove Dictionary of Art.
The 45,000 articles of the print version of the Grove Dictionary of Art are accessible with added searching capability, additional context and authority of links to museums and other collections that may offer more information about the piece, the artist, and related works. Searches can be done by article heading, full text, contributor, caption, or combinations of these using concept, pattern, boolean and expert options. In addition, researchers may choose the Bridgeman Art Library from the main page to search a database of more than 100,000 images. In 2008, this resource expanded to include The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics.
Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Bibliographies are subject-based collections developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide. The Bibliographies offer exclusive, authoritative research guides across a variety of research areas. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource directs researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.
Georgetown access is available for the following Subject Bibliographies: Classics, International Law, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Latino Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, and Renaissance & Reformation.
Annotated bibliographies on the best scholarship available on a variety of subjects. From Oxford University Press.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of music worldwide, from ancient music to the popular music of today. Formerly known as Grove Music Online.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Full text access to Oxford University Press books (published 2016-Present) on literature, from Medieval, Renaissance, and Victorian through Twentieth Century. Includes books on African American, Women's and American Colonial literature as well as Shakespeare, Film, Drama, and Poetry. Full text access also available to books on law.