This is the "MSB Only" page of the "Data Services for MSB" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

Data Services for MSB  

Last Updated: Jan 24, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.georgetown.edu/msbdata Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

MSB Only Print Page
  Search: 
 

Faculty Research

Contact John Carpenter for access to any of these databases, 7-4233

  • SDC Platinum
    Global New Issues
    Mergers & Acquisitions
    Bankruptcies

  • Other resources
    Bloomberg
    BoardEx
    Datastream
    World Trade Atlas
  • S&P Capital IQ Data Feeds
    Capital Structure
    Key Developments
    People Intelligence
    FUNDFEED Data Solution

Statistical Tools from MSB TC

  • tools
    $ Licensed to MSB users only.

    * Also available through UIS's Hoya Computing

    @Risk$
    Excel*
    Mathematica$*
    Minitab$*
    Qualtrics$
    SAS*
    SPSS*
    Stata*

WRDS

Must be a faculty member or working for a faculty member to use.

  • Login to WRDS
  • Wharton Research Data Services
    Compustat (includes CUSIP master file, backfiles, banks, executive comp, point in time, inactive companies, global vantacge, segments, quarterly, and annual data.)
    CUSIP
    CRSP (daily stock prices)
    Dow Jones Indexes
    IBES Forecasts
    Blockholders
    CBOE Indexes
    Philadelphia Currency Options
    Direct Marketing Ed Foundation (customer buying history)
    IRI Marketing Factbook
    S&P Capital Structure
    S&P Key Developments
    S&P People Intelligence
    Penn World Tables
    SEC Disclosure of Order Execution
    Bank Regulatory
    FDIC Call Report
    Fama French
 

Behavioral Research Laboratory

The McDonough School of Business (MSB) Behavioral Research Laboratory supports data collection for behavioral research on business-related topics. Lab users include marketing, management, and operations professors who collect primary data as part of their research. Its primary goal is to improve the research productivity of MSB faculty who do behavioral research by making data collection easier and cheaper. The lab operates as a virtual lab through the use of wireless connectivity and online research software.  In addition to collecting data using online survey software (e.g. Qualtrics), the lab supports data collected via Inquisit and MediaLab. The Graduate Assistants who are funded by grants to faculty affiliated with the lab are available to help with secondary data collection such as web crawling and data coding.

For more information about the MSB Behavior Research Lab, contact the Lab Manager.

Business Information Consultant (BIC)

Profile Image
Jennifer C. Boettcher
 

John Carpenter

John Carpenter

Chief Technology Officer
MCDONOUGH SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

37th and O Street, NW
Georgetown University Box 571154
Washington, DC  20057
 

202-687-4233
carpentj@georgetown.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip