It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A portal to all IMF datasets, including International Financial Statistics (IFS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Government Finance Statistics (GFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP, World and Regional Aggregates), Financial Access Survey (FAS), Coordinated Direct Investment Survey (CDIS), Coordinated Portfolio Investment Survey (CPIS) and International Reserves Template. You can search a combination of 308 countries, regions and NGOs. Contains 7325 economic concepts. Covers 1948-present. Freely available.
this resource presents statistics on public and publicly guaranteed debt of 138 countries and regional and income groups. Contains many types of data from the World Bank Debtor Reporting System, including total external debt stocks and flows, key debt ratios, major economic aggregates, average terms of new commitments (private and public), currency composition of long-term debt, debt restructing, workers’ remittances, and net inward foreign direct investment (FDI). Data may be displayed as tables, charts or maps or exported as Excel or ASCII files. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, or viewed as percentage change. A link to Part One (commentaries) of Global Development Finance is at http://www.worldbank.org/prospects
International Debt Statistics (IDS), successor to Global Development Finance and World Debt Tables, is designed to respond to user demand for timely, comprehensive data on trends in external debt in low- and middle-income countries. The World Bank’s Debtor Reporting System (DRS), from which the aggregate and country tables presented in this report are drawn, was established in 1951. World Debt Tables, the first publication that included DRS external debt data, appeared in 1973 and gained increased attention during the debt crisis of the 1980s. Since then, the publication and data have undergone numerous revisions and iterations to address the challenges and demands posed by the global economic conditions.
Contains official reports, yearbooks and related publications of regional statistical bodies and statistical agencies of the former Soviet Union. Language is primarily Russian, with many headings and tables of contents translated into English.
Extensive economic statistics on Southeast Asian nations, including statistics on production, inflation, trade, foreign direct investment, infrastructure, tourism, and links to member countries. Includes monthly and quarterly data, to the current year. Statistics go back several years.
Statistical data at the national, provincial (31), county (over 2000), and city (over 700) level. The Website contains annual macroeconomic, industry, and socioeconomic data, with some monthly data. A few market research reports and trade data (in Chinese). Authorized by the Chinese National Bureau of Statistics. Georgetown only has access to the information under China Statistics and Statistical Yearbook (i.e. nothing under Census Data, Census Map & Report, Survey Data, etc.).
OECD.Stat, a feature of SourceOECD, contains quarterly, monthly and annual time series measuring economic and social conditions in OECD member countries, the most highly industrialised in the world. Topics include general economic indicators, development and aid, agriculture, national accounts, labor market and social issues, foreign trade, and industry, science and technology.
An annual presentation of key economic data since 1986, covering seven major industrial countries and the "Euro area." Data on output, inflation, monetary aggregates, interest rates, government budget, current account, exchange rates and foreign exchange reserves. Includes a brief essay on a topic relevant to the international economy. Click on "Entire Publication" for a linked table of contents.
The Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive is a longitudinal national data series and provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to 2012 for all countries with many variables of use to the social scientist researcher. General categories include demographic, social, political, and economic topics.
Data from the Statistical Office of the European Union, allowing for comparisons among EU members and regions. Covers national accounts, employment, industry, energy, services, agriculture, external trade, prices, financial statistics and balance of payments. Monthly print version, Eurostatistics, available in LAU Ref Stacks.
This print source includes available statistics for European countries on population, labor, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport, communications, finance, prices and national accounts. Ref. HA 1107 .M5 2007
National Institute of Geography, Statistics and Informatics is a “must visit” site if you are researching Mexico; it has a comprehensive archive of all relevant Mexican statistics and economic information.
Social and economic statistics from the Canadian government's statistics agency. Includes data from Canada's 1996 and 2001 censuses. Provides statistics on the economy, people, geography and government of Canada. Also newly released data, community profiles and selected analytical articles.