Business Information Consultant (BIC)
202 687-7495
Statistical Tools from MSB TC
- tools$ Licensed to MSB users only.
* Also available through UIS's Hoya Computing
@Risk$
Excel*
Mathematica$*
Minitab$*
Qualtrics$
SAS*
SPSS*
Stata*
WRDS
Must be a faculty member or working for a faculty member to use.
Contact MSB-Help for access to any of these databases, 7-4233
- Wharton Research Data ServicesCompustat (includes CUSIP master file, backfiles, banks, executive comp, point in time, inactive companies, global vantage, segments, quarterly, and annual data.)
Lipper Hedge Fund DB (TASS)
CUSIP
CRSP (daily stock prices)
DetaFeed Agreement
Dow Jones Indexes
IBES Forecasts
Blockholders
CBOE Indexes
Fixed Income Securities
FUNDFEED Data Solutions
Philadelphia Currency Options
Direct Marketing Ed Foundation (customer buying history)
IRI Marketing Factbook
S&P Capital Structure
S&P Key Developments
S&P People Intelligence
Penn World Tables
SEC Disclosure of Order Execution
Bank Regulatory
FDIC Call Report
Fama French
IVES Group Audit Analytics
Academic Global Sum Hist (Thomson)
Nat Assoc of Insurance Commissioners (NAICS)
Faculty Research
Contact MSB-Help for access to any of these databases, 7-4233
- SDC PlatinumGlobal New Issues
Mergers & Acquisitions
Bankruptcies
- Other resourcesBloomberg
BoardEx
Datastream
Cowen Research - S&P Capital IQ Data FeedsCapital Structure
Key Developments
People Intelligence
FUNDFEED Data Solution
Excel Plugin
Behavioral Research Laboratory
The McDonough School of Business (MSB) Behavioral Research Laboratory supports data collection for behavioral research on business-related topics. Lab users include marketing, management, and operations professors who collect primary data as part of their research. Its primary goal is to improve the research productivity of MSB faculty who do behavioral research by making data collection easier and cheaper. The lab operates as a virtual lab through the use of wireless connectivity and online research software. In addition to collecting data using online survey software (e.g. Qualtrics), the lab supports data collected via Inquisit and MediaLab. The Graduate Assistants who are funded by grants to faculty affiliated with the lab are available to help with secondary data collection such as web crawling and data coding.
For more information about the MSB Behavior Research Lab, contact the Lab Manager.
