MIBP 880: Social Action Project

Investext from Mergent is a database of research reports by brokerage firms and analysts. The resource provides access to research reports on 42,000 global companies and 125 industries. Reports are embargoed for 14 days after publication.

Full-text information on U.S. and non-U.S. companies. Includes company history, officers, subsidiaries, financial data, and annual reports. Access to SEC filings (EDGAR) back to 1993. Also includes Company Archives for historical information and US and International Industry Reports. Provides up to 30 years of historical daily international stock pricing, downloadable to Excel. Available to Georgetown alumni.

Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies. Print equivalents include Standard & Poor's: 'Stock Reports,' 'Company Profiles,' 'Bond Guide,' 'Corporation Records,' 'Mutual Fund Reports,' 'Security Dealers of North America,' 'Register of Corporations, Directors & Executives,' 'Industry Surveys,' and 'The Outlook.'

LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker.

Covers stocks, mutual funds (open-end), and exchange traded funds (closed-end). Database can be searched by name, security, or fund or stock screeners. Additional features include analyst reports for stocks and funds and Portfolio X-Ray to review allocations across many different funds.