Guides: Energy: Home

Key Energy Sources

FitchConnect This link opens in a new window
FitchConnect integrates country risk, analysis of financial markets, and industry research, providing users with a variety of company and industry information including credit research, credit ratings, macroeconomic and financial fundamental data, Financial Implied Ratings, and a curated news service.

IBISWorld
Industry market research reports from over 700 United States industries. Each report is 25-30 pages in length, contains key statistics, and is updated regularly.
National Library of Energy
The NLE is provided by the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) and uses federated search and relevancy ranking technology to virtually integrate and simultaneously search the high-quality, decentralized information collections and databases across DOE.

Core Sources for Articles

Wal-Mart Stores Exxon Mobil Chevron General Electric Bank of America Corp. ConocoPhillips AT&T Ford Motor J.P. Morgan Chase & Co. Hewlett-Packard Berkshire Hathaway Citigroup McKesson Verizon Communications General Motors American International Group Cardinal Health CVS Caremark Wells Fargo International Business Machines UnitedHealth Group Procter & Gamble Kroger AmerisourceBergen Costco Wholesale Valero Energy Archer Daniels Midland Boeing U.S. Postal Service Home Depot Target WellPoint Walgreen Johnson & Johnson State Farm Insurance Cos. Medco Health Solutions Microsoft United Technologies Dell Goldman Sachs Group Pfizer Best Buy Marathon Oil Lowe's United Parcel Service Lockheed Martin Dow Chemical Sears Holdings International Assets Holding PepsiCo Bunge MetLife Safeway Supervalu Kraft Foods Freddie Mac Sysco Apple Walt Disney Cisco Systems Comcast FedEx Northrop Grumman Intel Aetna New York Life Insurance Prudential Financial Caterpillar Sprint Nextel Allstate General Dynamics Morgan Stanley Liberty Mutual Insurance Group Coca-Cola Humana Honeywell International Abbott Laboratories News Corp. HCA Sunoco Hess Ingram Micro Fannie Mae Time Warner Johnson Controls Delta Air Lines Merck DuPont Tyson Foods American Express TIAA-CREF CHS Rite Aid Enterprise GP Holdings Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Philip Morris International Raytheon Express Scripts Hartford Financial Services Travelers Cos. Publix Super Markets Amazon.com Staples Google Macy's International Paper Oracle 3M Deere McDonald's Schlumberger Tech Data Motorola Fluor Eli Lilly Coca-Cola Enterprises Bristol-Myers Squibb Northwestern Mutual DIRECTV Emerson Electric Nationwide TJX AMR U.S. Bancorp GMAC PNC Financial Services Group Nike Murphy Oil Kimberly-Clark Alcoa Plains All American Pipeline Cigna Aflac Time Warner Cable United Services Automobile Association J.C. Penney Exelon Kohl's Whirlpool

PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
A subject guide to journals, books, pamphlets, and government publications relating to economics, social conditions, and international relations.
ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Titles include Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review and Administrative Science Quarterly.

Energy Citations Database
The Energy Citations Database (ECD) provides free access to over 2,443,000 science research citations with continued growth through regular updates. There are over 289,000 electronic documents, primarily from 1943 forward, available via the database. Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S.
Energy Technology Innovation Policy Working Papers
ETIP is one of the leading research groups studying and shaping energy and climate-change policies in the United States. Specific research areas include electricity, energy infrastructure, energy security, climate change, transportation, and energy-technology innovation policy. Includes reports, online resources, and papers. (Free resource.)
Environment News Service
Daily independent international newswire covering environment issues like renewable energy. (Free Resource)

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.

Science Daily: Renewable Energy News
Breaking news about the latest discoveries and research studies in renewable energy.

Country Sources

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
The online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains books, journals, newsletters, statistical periodicals, reference works, and interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Including Energy Policies and PDF of International Energy Agency's publications. Choose Energy under Theme.

Energy

Associations and Organizations

Generative AI Tools

Key Energy Sources

Core Sources for Articles

Country Sources