Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla’s full text collection of 350+ major religion and theology journals. This database is produced by American Theological Library Association, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology.
Indexes a fairly comprehensive list of religion periodicals with extensive coverage of essay collections and Festschriften. Covers biblical commentary, mission activity, and topics in religion and theology. The database represents the following print sources: Religion Index 1 - Periodicals, 1949-present; Religion Index 2 -Multi-author works, 1960-present; Research in Ministry, 1981-present; Index to Book Reviews in Religion, 1949-present; Methodist Reviews Index, 1818-1985. This collection now includes content from Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
This index is also available in print in the Woodstock Theological Center Library (Lower Level of the Lauinger Library at the call number Ref 051 CAP) and in the Reference Area on the third floor of Lauinger at Ref. AI 3 .C3 and Ref. AI 3 .C32. Woodstock has the entire run, which actually consists of three publications: The Guide to Catholic Literature. v. 1 (1888-1940)--8 (1964-1967) The Catholic Periodical Index. v. 1 (1930-1933)--13 (1965-1966) which combined to form The Catholic Periodical and Literature Index. v. 14 (1967-1968)-- . Volumes in the Reference Area (3rd fl.) cover 1930-1996.
Citations with non-evaluative abstracts to international scholarly journal articles, books, and dissertations on the nature, use, and teaching of language as well as linguistics, speech, and communication. Provides enhanced dissertation listings from Dissertation Abstracts International and bibliographic citations for book reviews. Particularly strong in applied and descriptive linguistics and in psycholinguistics.
A resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Major areas of coverage include anthropology, collective behavior, community development, disaster studies, education, environmental studies, gender studies, gerontology, law and penology, marriage and family studies, medicine and health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, sociological theory, stratification, substance abuse, urban studies and violence
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Indexes book reviews and articles from English-language periodicals, including scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Covers a wide range of interdisciplinary fields (including sciences into the 1950s), represented in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals. For articles published after 1984, use Humanities Full Text.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.