International Data Corporation (IDC) provides market intelligence, advisory services, and current commentary on the information technology, telecommunications, and consumer technology markets. The IDC database contains market forecasts, industry analyses, case studies, vendor decision toolkits, and blog posts from over 1,000 IDC expert analysts. IDC’s scope is global in nature and features information on major multinational technology companies. IDC also offers decision making strategies for both technology suppliers and technology buyers.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Full-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Titles include Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review and Administrative Science Quarterly.
Peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of management and organizations. To search only the Management & Organization Studies collection, go to "Search Within," select "Search from a list of disciplines" and select "Management & Organization Studies" from the 'Social Sciences & Humanities" section.
These peer-reviewed journals cover such subjects as organizational behavior, organizational development, strategic management, organizational theory, industrial psychology, human resource (HR) management, business ethics, corporate social responsibility (CRS), environmental management, leadership, group processes, organizational communication, management learning, management education, training, industrial relations (IR), labor economics, international & cooperative management, entrepreneurship, small business management, E-commerce, non-profit management, compensation & benefits, environmental management, service organizations, hospitality, travel, tourism, marketing, macromarketing, social marketing, marketing education, marketing theory, service marketing, sociology of work, business & government relations, critical theory, simulation, action research, research design, and research methodologies.
A bibliographic database that provides abstracts and indexing to a wide variety of technical and scientific papers across numerous disciplines including engineering, physics, communications, computing, manufacturing, production, and more. Click any links within this database to access Inspec Analytics.
Access to nearly one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, electronics and computer science. Full text IEEE and IET Journal, Magazine,
Transaction, Conference Proceedings articles and Active (not Draft) IEEE Standards. Includes full text access to the backfile of IEEE publications dating to 1872.
Provides access to citations and full-text content of books, journal articles, reports, dissertations, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Includes Information Systems Research; Interfaces; INFORMS Journal on Computing; Management Science; Manufacturing & Service Operations Management; Marketing Science; Mathematics of Operations Research; Operations Research; Organization Science; Transportation Science; Decision Analysis; INFORMS Transactions on Education
Includes more than 100 peer-reviewed journals in information/computer science and technology applied to business and public administration, engineering, education, medicine and health care, and social science. Covers such topics as information resource management; business communications and networking; database management; data warehousing and mining; and the organizational, managerial, behavioral, and social implications of technology.
Combines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexi Uni has three primary collections: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
One of the premier sources for legal and political information. Full-text law journals are a major part of the database, but HeinOnline also includes deep historical collections of U.S. federal government documents.
Titles digitized include the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, bills and public laws in the Statutes at Large, the United States Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, selected legislative histories, Supreme Court documents, Presidential documents, and more. Search the Sources of Compiled Legislative History database by Public Law or Bill number, from the 37th to the 107th Congress. The U.S. Federal Legislative History Title Collection has full text legislative histories on significant legislation in banking, civil rights, labor, digital rights, the USA PATRIOT act, and other selected laws.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy