Get Answers
Related Subjects
Quick Links
- Catalog of Nonprofit Literature This link opens in a new windowCovers information on domestic and international philanthropy and the nonprofit sector by identifying, indexing, and abstracting relevant books, articles, and non-print resources. From the Foundation Center.
- GuideStarA searchable database of more than 620,000 nonprofit organizations in the United States. You will have to register to verify a nonprofit's legitimacy, learn whether a contribution will be tax deductible, or view a nonprofit's recent Forms 990.
- ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Directories
- Pivot This link opens in a new windowProvides several services to the Research and Development community. The Funding Opportunities database contains more than 22,000 records, representing over 400,000 funding opportunities. The Funded Research enables members to research and track information on funding and award histories at leading research facilities around the world. Access and support provided through the Office of Sponsored Programs.
- Foundation Directory This link opens in a new windowCandid's Foundation Directory Online is a tool for finding potential funding sources for scholarships and non-profit projects. It is the foremost resource for finding information on philanthropic organizations, grants received, and organizations that receive them. Also available are the organization's IRS 990: Financial statements in the non-profit world. To learn how to use the databases use their YouTube tutorials or contact the Library.
- Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new windowIncludes current directories for Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans.
- Catalog of Nonprofit Literature This link opens in a new windowCovers information on domestic and international philanthropy and the nonprofit sector by identifying, indexing, and abstracting relevant books, articles, and non-print resources. From the Foundation Center.
- Federal Student AidA portal for federal student aid sources from the U.S. Department of Education.
- Foundation Center
- Grants.govA portal for identifying and applying for federal grant sources.
- Catalog of Federal Domestic AssistanceThe CFDA is replaced by "Government Benefits." Provides a full listing of all Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
- IRS's Charities and nonprofitsThe Tax Exempt Organization Search (TEOS) tool to find information on an organization’s status and filings. You can also search for 990's (financial statements from the Nonprofit). Additional tax information about tax exemption, charitable contributions, and types of exempt organization types.
