Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change. Users can create a free account in order to save, share, and collaborate on maps and projects. In addition to its comprehensive data resources, Social Explorer offers features and tools to meet the needs of demography experts and novices alike. From research libraries to classrooms to government agencies to corporations to the front page of the New York Times, Social Explorer helps the public engage with society and science.
As of July 1, 2019, all new Census Bureau data will be released on the Explore Census Data platform. Data from the Census of Population and Housing, the Economic Census, and the American Community Survey. Use American FactFinder to view, print, and download statistics about population, housing, industry, and business. Using FactFinder, you can also find U.S. Census Bureau products, create reference and thematic maps, and search for specific data.
Population topics include aging, disability, education, gender, employment, origins and languages, poverty, race and ethnicity, relationships, transportation and veterans. Housing information includes physical and financial characteristics. The Economic Census includes statistics on business and industry, foreign trade and government.
Population topics include aging, disability, education, gender, employment, origins and languages, poverty, race and ethnicity, relationships, transportation and veterans. Housing information includes physical and financial characteristics. The Economic Census includes statistics on business and industry, foreign trade and government.
Review Census Data video for an outline of how to use the U.S. Census Bureau's Data website. Specific topics addressed include choosing filters, finding results that meet your needs, and best practices.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries
Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
Provides worldwide statistics on population, birth, mortality, marriage, and divorce. The web version has the latest edition and earlier years back to 1948.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy