Applied Intelligence

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers full text for nearly 300 journals, periodicals, and U.S. government documents. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.

To access, enter your Georgetown email in the login box. You will be taken to the standard Georgetown NetID login screen to complete authentication.
News and analysis on state and international security, terrorism and insurgency, proliferation, resource security, and organized crime. Includes articles from Jane's publications Country Risk Daily Report, Intelligence Weekly, Terrorism and Insurgency Monitor, Intelligence Review, and more.

TRAC provides information on all aspects of terrorism, with threat assessments of terror-prone regions, original analysis of terrorist ideology, collections of news articles about terrorism, and profiles of over 4,650 current and historical terrorist groups.

Books, journals and reports on cybersecurity, international law, military studies, intelligence and espionage, political violence and terrorism, and more. As with other JSTOR products, coverage goes back to the 1940s and continues up until the present day.

Security Studies Online is organized around major themes related to security, including terrorism and counter-terrorism, conflicts and resolution, nuclear threats and weapons, and transnational organized crime. Historical background is offered on key worldwide events, such as the U-2 incident (1960), the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan (1979), and the 9/11 terrorist attacks (2001). Featured in the collection are video, images, and scholarly text, including works published by Cambridge University Press and Cornell University Press.

Detailed data about terrorist events worldwide, starting in 1968. 'The ITERATE project is an attempt to quantify data on the characteristics of transnational terrorist groups, their activities which have international impact, and the environment in which they operate.'

This resource may contain content still classified by the United States Government. Individuals holding security clearances use at their own risk.
A full-text database of over 50 core collections of primary documents acquired by the George Washington University based National Security Archive. The collection has been acquired through extensive use of FOIA. Each core collection is focused on one topic, e.g. Iran-Contra, Terrorism and U.S. Policy. Each topical collection includes diverse policy documents supplemented by contextual and reference material on chronology, glossary and bibliography.

ISCTRC combines scholarly journals with government documents, NGO policy papers, and a variety of "grey literature" sources to provide wide-ranging coverage of security, country risk, geopolitics, terrorism, and related topics.

Access to nearly one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, electronics and computer science. Full text IEEE and IET Journal, Magazine,
Transaction, Conference Proceedings articles and Active (not Draft) IEEE Standards. Includes full text access to the backfile of IEEE publications dating to 1872.

Provides access to citations and full-text content of books, journal articles, reports, dissertations, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery.