Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. This growing database is the world’s largest directory of policy organizations representing nearly 24,000 organizations and over 3 million publications.
Indexes otherwise hard to obtain research and publications from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Each item includes an abstract and, where available, access to the full-text of the report and/or the homepages and electronic mail addresses of the authoring institution.
Conference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.
The Institute of Development Studies (IDS) delivers world-class research, learning and teaching that transforms the knowledge, action and leadership needed for more equitable and sustainable development globally. In the UK.
IATI is a global initiative to improve the transparency of development and humanitarian resources and their results for addressing poverty and crises. IATI brings together governments, multilateral institutions, private sector and civil society organisations and others to increase the transparency of resources flowing into developing countries.
As part of Canada’s foreign affairs and development efforts, the International Development Research Centre (IDRC) champions and funds research and innovation within and alongside developing regions to drive global change. We invest in high-quality research in developing countries, share knowledge with researchers and policymakers for greater uptake and use, and mobilize our global alliances to build a more sustainable and inclusive world.
AidData attempts to capture the universe of development finance and foreign aid, increase the value of data by providing more descriptive information about development activities, and provide data in an accessible format.
Eldis provides free access to relevant, up-to-date and diverse research on international development issues. Our database includes over 50,000 summaries and provides free links to full-text research and policy documents from over 8,000 publishers. Each document is selected by members of our editorial team.
The Global Development Network (GDN) is a public international organization that supports high quality, policy-oriented, social science research in developing and transition countries, to promote better lives. Since 1999, they have supported over 4,000 researchers and grantees from over 140 developing and transition countries.
The integrated Civil Society Organizations (iCSO) System, developed by the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA), facilitates interactions between civil society organizations and DESA. The system contains general profiles for civil society organizations, indicating those with consultative status with the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC).
Idealist’s mission is to help build a world where all people can lead free and dignified lives by inviting people everywhere to imagine, connect, and act. Lists organizations looking for volunteers, interns, and staff.