Your Librarian
UN Development Goals
- Sustainable Development Goals (SDG)The Sustainable Development Goals are a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet and improve the lives and prospects of everyone, everywhere. The 17 Goals were adopted by all UN Member States in 2015, as part of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development which set out a 15-year plan to achieve the Goals.
- Millennium Development GoalsThe eight Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) – which range from halving extreme poverty rates to halting the spread of HIV/AIDS and providing universal primary education, all by the target date of 2015 – formed a blueprint agreed to by all the world’s countries and all the world’s leading development institutions.
International Government Resources
- UN ODS: Official Documents of the United Nations This link opens in a new windowODS has full text documents and covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Includes resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. For best results, use the Advanced Search option and enter a keyword, then click on 'Lexicon' to find the best match.
- UN Digital LibraryThrough the UN Digital Library, users can explore documents, votes, speeches, public domain publications and more.
- United Nations Treaty Collection This link opens in a new windowContains full-text of the United Nations Treaty Series, the current status of the Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary-General, and texts of recently deposited multilateral treaties. Languages are English and French, and the original language of the treaty.
- Dag Hammarskjöld Library (UN)The Dag Hammarskjöld Library provides research and information services to support the participation of Member States at the United Nations. Located at UN Headquarters in New York, the Library primarily serves delegates of Permanent Missions and UN Secretariat staff.
- European Union (EU) DocumentsAll public published material from the European Union Council including agendas, minutes, monographs, PDFs, brochures, and more.
- Organization of American States (OAS) DocumentsOnline portal of the most important documents of the Organization of American States (OAS), including its founding Charter along with other key reference material, such as annual reports of the Secretary General, OAS resolutions, agreements, and treaties.
- African Union ArchivesThe African Union (AU) Common Repository collects all official documents of the AU including, but not limited to, conferences working documents, reports, departmental reports, AU commissioned studies as well as correspondences.
- ASEAN Secretariat Resource CenterThe Library and Archives of The Association of Southeast Asian Nations, or ASEAN.
US Government Resources
- USAID Development Experience ClearinghouseThe United States Agency for International Development is an independent agency of the U.S. federal government that is primarily responsible for administering civilian foreign aid and development assistance. USAID's Development Experience Clearinghouse (DEC) is an online resource for USAID-funded technical and project materials, with nearly 200,000 items available for review or download.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new windowProQuest Congressional is the primary source for electronic government documents such as hearings, committee prints, CRS reports, legislative histories, the Congressional Record, federal regulations, and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set. Many documents are in full text and cover the years 1789 to the present; others are citations that are available in full text in print or microform in the library.
- GovInfo This link opens in a new windowGovInfo replaces the Federal Digital System (FDsys) and is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO). It provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government, such as the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Congressional Record, Congressional bills, Congressional hearings and reports, and laws.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowOne of the premier sources for legal and political information. Full-text law journals are a major part of the database, but HeinOnline also includes deep historical collections of U.S. federal government documents.
