Guides: Management: Home

Articles

ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Titles include Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review and Administrative Science Quarterly.

Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of management and organizations.
more...less...
These peer-reviewed journals cover such subjects as organizational behavior, organizational development, strategic management, organizational theory, industrial psychology, human resource (HR) management, business ethics, corporate social responsibility (CRS), environmental management, leadership, group processes, organizational communication, management learning, management education, training, industrial relations (IR), labor economics, international & cooperative management, entrepreneurship, small business management, E-commerce, non-profit management, compensation & benefits, environmental management, service organizations, hospitality, travel, tourism, marketing, macromarketing, social marketing, marketing education, marketing theory, service marketing, sociology of work, business & government relations, critical theory, simulation, action research, research design, and research methodologies.
McKinsey Quarterly on Organization
Consulting company, McKinsey & Co, specializes on organizational leadership and some of their research is available for free.

Emerald Intelligence + Fulltext This link opens in a new window
This source has over 130 full-text journals published by MCB University Press. Subjects include: general management, human resources, information management, library & information services, marketing, property, engineering, quality, training & education, operations, production & economics. Most of the journals have an international perspective.

How to Create an Alert for a Specific Source in ProQuest
After completing this 2:40 minute tutorial, you will be able to: locate a newspaper (Wall Street Journal) from the Library’s website; select the correct link from HoyaSearch; and generating an alert for each publication.

MSCI ESG Direct This link opens in a new window
In-depth profiles of international and US publicly-traded corporations used for ratings, screening and compliance tool. Industry Reports compares companies with key takeaways. Companies can be screened by countries, GICS sub-industries or by issues covered relate to abortion, adult entertainment, alcohol, cluster bombs, contraceptives, firearms, tobacco, gambling, nuclear power, global weapons, and landmines. Reports includes details and controversies on energy efficiency, human capital development, customers, privacy and data securities, human rights, corporation governance, raw material sourcing, labor management, supply change labor, and electronic waste, chemical safety, bribery & fraud, and more.
Company Dossier (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker. Dossier links are within "Dossier" content box on "Companies" page.
Includes company description and history; key financials; executive, structure, subsidiaries, auditor, and bank information news by region, topic and publication; patents, trademarks, and brands; and litigation.

Operations and Analytics
by Jennifer Boettcher Last Updated Sep 24, 2024 98 views this year

Nonprofit Organizations
by Jennifer Boettcher Last Updated Aug 29, 2024 565 views this year