Need Research Assistance?
Welcome
This guide is intended to be a resource for students enrolled in the Master of Design Management and Communications program at the School of Continuing Studies. It will help you find research sources related to your topic--just use the tabs across the top of this screen to find the most relevant information.
If you need assistance with your research, don't hesitate to contact the SCS Library.
Core Links
- HoyaSearch This link opens in a new windowHoyaSearch is the GU Library's discovery layer and catalog. HoyaSearch data comes from Georgetown and WRLC Consortium holdings, many of the Georgetown databases, and a variety of other resources. You can find books, journal and newspaper articles, encyclopedias, images and media, and primary sources in HoyaSearch.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowCommunication & Mass Media Complete offers full text and indexing for journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields. This link searches both Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
