Digital reproductions of every page of significant English- and foreign-language titles printed in Great Britain during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas and elsewhere. Searches the full text of books, pamphlets, essays, and other non-periodical materials including the complete works of major 18th-century writers.
Covers the fields of history, literature, language, religion, social sciences, philosophy, law, geography, fine arts, science, and medicine. Cross-searchable with Early English Books Online (EEBO).
Collection of digital facsimile images of 61,000 works of literature on economics and business published from 1450 through 1945. Covers commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport.
Includes:
Part I: The Goldsmiths'-Kress Collection, 1450-1850
Part II, 1851-1914
Explore five centuries (c.1420-1920) of journeys across the globe, scientific discoveries, the expansion of European colonialism, conflict over territories and trade routes, and decades-long search and rescue attempts in this multi-archive collection dedicated to the history of exploration.
Largely open access digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles.. Note: Selected premium content is not available.
A Government, Legal and Diplomacy primary source website. This site is maintained by Yale University’s Law School and provides full-text primary documents that cover more than 2,000 years of historical human interaction.
Links to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. They shed light on key historical happenings within the respective countries and within the broadest sense of political, economic, social and cultural history. You can search or browse by country.
Includes full-text translations of foreign radio and television broadcasts as well as selected foreign news, periodical articles and government statements. Search by geographic region, article type or publication title. Browse "Events" to see chronological coverage of topics of interest. Coverage is continued by the World News Connection database.
Index to FBIS reports from 1941 to 1996. Lauinger's Government Documents department has the full text on microfiche of items listed in this database from 1941 through the mid-1990s. Full text is also available for 1974 to 1996 from FBIS Reports Online. For 1994 to the present, see the World News Connection database.
A project of the Bibliothèque Nationale de France, includes fully searchable digital versions of tens of thousands of works in French or about French culture and history, as well as many tens of thousands of maps and other images. The collection also includes a growing collection of online reproductions of major French journals since the 19th century.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy