HoyaSearch
Search across all consortium resources with HoyaSearch!
HoyaSearch: Find Journals
Google Scholar
Find Books outside of Georgetown
- Interlibrary LoansFind books and request books from local universities (WRLC) and the world (ILL).
- WorldCat.org This link opens in a new windowOver 100 million records for books and other materials in over 60,000 libraries. Items found in WorldCat may be requested through InterLibrary & Consortium Loan services.
Start Here
Begin your book search here:
- HoyaSearchUse to search across Georgetown library holdings, the Washington Research Library Consortium, and article sources.
Begin your article search here:
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowFull-text publications from all academic areas of study, including the sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Find Articles
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 This link opens in a new windowIndexes book reviews and articles from English-language periodicals, including scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Covers a wide range of interdisciplinary fields (including sciences into the 1950s), represented in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals. For articles published after 1984, use Humanities Full Text.
- Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes the major scholarly English-language journals in the humanities (including history and literature). For articles published before 1984, use Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective.
- International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new windowAn abstract of periodical articles on political science, government, international relations, and area studies. Indexes more than 1,000 international journals.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields. Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowProvides access to scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Full text is available for titles marked with a green arrow.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowCombines several of the Library's heavily used databases, including ProQuest Research Library, into one easy-to-search interface. Thousands of journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and other scholarly content on a very broad range of topics and sources.
- Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes the major scholarly journals in the social sciences, including public policy, since 1983. For prior years, use Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective.
Find Think Tank Reports, White Papers, and other Policy Papers
- CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) This link opens in a new windowConference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.
- Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) This link opens in a new windowThe Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is the official open access repository for research outputs and knowledge products from the World Bank.
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowA subject guide to journals, books, pamphlets, and government publications relating to economics, social conditions, and international relations.
- Policy File Index This link opens in a new windowIndexes otherwise hard to obtain research and publications from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Each item includes an abstract and, where available, access to the full-text of the report and/or the homepages and electronic mail addresses of the authoring institution.
Find Articles in European Languages
- AIDA online: articoli italiani di periodici accademici This link opens in a new windowThe Bibliography "Articoli italiani di periodici accademici (AIDA)" contains 345,500 articles in the humanities from 1,400 Italian periodicals. Publications from the entire spectrum of the humanities, including peripheral disciplines, are covered. The collaboration of Italian librarians ensures that the journals evaluated provide a representative selection of the current literature in the humanities and all related fields. AIDA is not simply an extract from the IBZ. The titles of articles are sorted and compiled by an Italian-speaking editor. AIDA is therefore an ideal supplement to the IBZ.
- Revues.org This link opens in a new windowFull-text access (with embargo) to French social science and humanities journals published by the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS).
- DigiZeitschriften This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 100 scholarly journals published in Germany or neighboring countries since the late 1700s. The journals are in German, English, or other European languages and date back to their first volumes. Fields most prominently represented are mathematics, literature, history, the arts, economics, and law. Other fields covered include education, geology, librarianship, music, religion, sciences, and sociology.
- PERSEEA national digitization project of French academic journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences. Provides full text access in PDF format to French journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
- Central and East European Online LibraryWhile you can search CEEOL for free, you will have to request articles that are not available freely through Interlibrary Loan.
