It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Theater & Performance Studies
A guide for theater, dance, and performance studies.
Provides full text for multidisciplinary publications. To limit your search to reviews, type the title, playwright, cast member, or production company in the search box. Then, under "Limit your search," find "Document Type" and select "Entertainment Review" from the drop-down box.
Find books or articles that give stage histories or reviews by using these strategies in HoyaSearch:
Search for "stage history" plus the title of your play. Search for reviews plus theat* (gets either spelling of theater) plus the city name .
Provides full text for multidisciplinary publications. To limit your search to reviews, type the title, playwright, cast member, or production company in the search box. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Review" and/or the specific type of review (Dance, Opera, Performance, Theater).
Annually provides statistics and other information on the New York theater season and scenes from the top ten plays. Print volumes are shelved on the fifth floor of Lauinger: PN 2266 .A2 B4 (1894-1985, minus some years), PN 6112 .B 4524 (1999-2000), and PN 6110.7 .B47 (2000-2008).
Complete historical coverage of The Atlanta Constitution, The Baltimore Sun, The Chicago Tribune, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, South China Morning Post, The Times of India, Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal. Click the "more" link below for direct links.
Use this article database to search for a wide range of topics from general interest and popular magazines of the past (1890-1982), such as the Saturday Evening Post and Life. For content published after 1983, use Readers' Guide Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson).
Searchable, electronic version of The Times, Britain's newspaper of record, essential for primary source research in British history, politics, and culture. Provides a complete full-text and full-image archive of The Times from 1785 to 1985.
First appearing in 1902 as a supplement to The Times, the venerable Times Literary Supplement (TLS) is a weekly literary review published in London. See TLS for literary culture and book reviews. TLS Historical Archive contains every page of every issue of the Times Literary Supplement published 1902-2014.