HoyaSearch is the GU Library's discovery layer and catalog. HoyaSearch data comes from Georgetown and WRLC Consortium holdings, many of the Georgetown databases, and a variety of other resources.
Over 100 million records for books and other materials in over 60,000 libraries. Items found in WorldCat may be requested through InterLibrary & Consortium Loan services.
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is an interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which opens up the medieval world for students and scholars. It brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and material culture images into one cross-searchable platform, to support this rich field of study.
Find Articles
These are the best databases to search for articles in medieval studies.
Note: journals in JSTOR usually do not include the most recent three to five years.
Full text (in PDF format) of selected, important scholarly journals in a number of fields.
This growing collection of journals provides additional resources for the study of literary movements, texts, and authors. Spanning medieval literature through contemporary works, Lives of Literature adds and extends our existing JSTOR holdings in language and literature. The collection can be browsed by journal title or searched from the main JSTOR search portal.
A bibliography of scholarship drawn from Medieval and Renaissance books, dissertations, and journal materials (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies). Covers the years 400 to 1700. Indexes publications from the mid-1800's to the present.
Indexes articles published in journals and in miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, collected essays, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues) published worldwide. All subjects relating to the Middle Ages are included, within the date range 400 to 1500 AD. Geographical areas covered are Europe, the Middle East and North Africa.
Searchable index of feminist-oriented literary scholarship on the medieval period (450-1500 CE) in Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East. Provides citations to journal articles, book reviews, and essays about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
L'Année philologique on the Internet is the digital version of L'Année philologique, a database published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, in collaboration with the French Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS) and the American Philological Association (APA). Contains citations of all known scholarly work published in any language anywhere in the world in the areas of ancient Greek and Latin language and linguistics, Greek and Roman history, literature, philosophy, art, archaelogy, religion, mythology, music, science, early Christian texts, numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy. Coverage begins in 200 B.C. and ends roughly in 800 A.D.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla’s full text collection of 350+ major religion and theology journals. This database is produced by American Theological Library Association, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology.
Indexes a fairly comprehensive list of religion periodicals with extensive coverage of essay collections and Festschriften. Covers biblical commentary, mission activity, and topics in religion and theology. The database represents the following print sources: Religion Index 1 - Periodicals, 1949-present; Religion Index 2 -Multi-author works, 1960-present; Research in Ministry, 1981-present; Index to Book Reviews in Religion, 1949-present; Methodist Reviews Index, 1818-1985. This collection now includes content from Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
BHA is a bilingual, international bibliographic database on the history of post-classical Western art, architecture, and decorative arts. It covers art history from late antiquity to the present. The database provides citations to material published between 1975 and 2007.
Indexes book reviews and articles from English-language periodicals, including scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Covers a wide range of interdisciplinary fields (including sciences into the 1950s), represented in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals. For articles published after 1984, use Humanities Full Text.
Indexes the major scholarly English-language journals in the humanities (including history and literature). For articles published before 1984, use Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective.
The International Bibliography of Art (IBA) is the definitive resource for scholarly literature on western art, and is published exclusively by ProQuest. IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and includes the most recent index records that were created by the Getty Research Institute as part of BHA. These records were created in 2008-2009, and cover scholarship up to 2009, including retrospective records for material published in previous years.
Provides access to worldwide scholarly research in literature (including drama), language, linguistics, folklore, film, radio, television, and theater, representing all national literatures. Does not include book reviews.
The primary index to the literature of philosophy. Provides indexing and abstracts for books and journals of philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields. For book reviews prior to 1985, use the print version.
Provides access to scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Full text is available for titles marked with a green arrow.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy