Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is an interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which opens up the medieval world for students and scholars. It brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and material culture images into one cross-searchable platform, to support this rich field of study.
Limited to 8 concurrent users.A comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide, from prehistory to the 1990s. Formerly known as Grove Dictionary of Art.
The 45,000 articles of the print version of the Grove Dictionary of Art are accessible with added searching capability, additional context and authority of links to museums and other collections that may offer more information about the piece, the artist, and related works. Searches can be done by article heading, full text, contributor, caption, or combinations of these using concept, pattern, boolean and expert options. In addition, researchers may choose the Bridgeman Art Library from the main page to search a database of more than 100,000 images. In 2008, this resource expanded to include The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics.
Provides online, full text access to Gale subject encyclopedias and dictionaries.
Includes Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History; Encyclopaedia Judaica; Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy; Encyclopedia of American Industries; Encyclopedia of American Religions; Encyclopedia of Bioethics; Encyclopedia of Espionage, Intelligence, and Security; Encyclopedia of Ethical, Legal and Policy Issues in Biotechnology; Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World; Encyclopedia of Population; Encyclopedia of Religion; Encyclopedia of Sociology; Encyclopedia of the American Constitution; Environmental Encyclopedia; Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America; Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology; New Catholic Encyclopedia; New Catholic Encyclopedia Jubilee Volume; New Dictionary of the History of Ideas; St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture; and West's Encyclopedia of American Law.
This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. Providing full-text access for all collection content published up to the year 2015, Cambridge Histories Online is an invaluable resource, for undergraduates, graduates, lecturers and researchers alike.
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages by Call Number: Lau Ref Stacks D114 .E537 2000 and Online
Encyclopedia of Barbarian Europe by Call Number: Lau Stacks D135 .F73 2003
Atlas of Medieval Europe by Call Number: Lau Ref Stacks G1791 .M2 2007
Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature by Call Number: Lau Ref Stacks PN669 .E53 2000
Key Figures in Medieval Europe: An Encyclopedia by Call Number: Lau Ref Stacks D115 .K48 2006
The Crusades: An Encyclopedia by Call Number: Lau Ref Stacks D155 .C78 2006
Who's Who in the Middle Ages by Call Number: Lau Ref Stacks CT114 .S56 2001
Women and Gender in Medieval Europe: An Encyclopedia by Call Number: Lau Stacks HQ1147.E85 W66 2006
