Replacing EJView, EJSCREEN is an environmental justice mapping and screening tool that provides EPA with a nationally consistent dataset and approach for combining environmental and demographic indicators. EJSCREEN users choose a geographic area; the tool then provides demographic and environmental information for that area. All of the EJSCREEN indicators are publicly-available data. EJSCREEN simply provides a way to display this information and includes a method for combining environmental and demographic indicators into EJ indexes.
Border and Migration Studies brings together resources that explore significant border areas around the world, and related themes such as transnational migration, human trafficking, and border enforcement. The collection includes a mixture of previously published and original material, including monographs, archival documents, and videos.
Selected Climate Justice Titles
Find more titles on this topic in HoyaSearch or click on the links in the "Suggested Keywords" Box on this page.
Ambitious measures to reduce carbon emissions are all too rare in reality, impeded by economic and political concerns rather than technological advances. In this timely collection of essays, Frank Ackerman and Elizabeth A. Stanton show that the impact of inaction on climate change will be far worse than the cost of ambitious climate policies.
Below are sample keywords or subject headings that may prove useful as search terms when using catalogs and databases for your research. This is not an exhaustive list. Click on the links below to search for keyword in HoyaSearch.