Industry market research reports from over 700 United States industries. Each report is 25-30 pages in length, contains key statistics, and is updated regularly. The Library's subscription includes:
US Industry Reports (NAICS)
US Industry iExpert Summaries
US Business Environment Profiles
IBISWorld publishes many other reports that are not part of the Library's subscription. For more information, please Ask A Librarian.
formerly Global Market Information DatabaseGlobal in scope, Euromonitor's Passport provides lifestyle statistics and reports, market data and analysis, and market forecasts. Details include expenditure patterns, viewing time per medium and demographics. Use the search box in the upper left corner to find an industry.
International advertising campaigns, select Business Sector "real estate" and limit by country. Ask at reference desk for login and password information. Provides access to over 35,000 advertisements in all media: TV, radio, cinema, Internet, print and outdoor ad campaigns. Also includes over 18,000 advertising agency sources, news and other information related to the advertising industry. Users can search for ads by keyword, media type, product, brand name, business sector, agency, country, celebrity or award.
Users must create a free Mintel account in order to download executive summaries create custom PowerPoint slides of report content.These market research reports of 100+ pages in length cover such subjects as travel, finance, food, drink, health, retailing, airlines, and lifestyles. Reports cover the United States - reports on internationally-focused reports are not available. Data sources used come from Mintel's own surveys, Simmons, Infoscan's IRI, and trade research. Acceptance of 'Academic Conditions of Use' and registration are required to use this database.
formerly Global Market Information DatabaseGlobal in scope, Euromonitor's Passport provides lifestyle statistics and reports, market data and analysis, and market forecasts. Details include expenditure patterns, viewing time per medium and demographics. Use the search box in the upper left corner to find an industry.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries
National and metropolitan data on types of housing, vacant housing units, housing costs, mortgages, rent subsidies, and information on moves, and more. The most recent survey for the District of Columbia is 2017.
Indexes scholarly and trade publications, books, annuals, and newspapers in the fields of domestic and foreign accounting and taxation. Provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information.
National and international in scope, key publications focus on accounting policies and standards, state and national tax legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management, as well as profiles of accounting firms, CPAs, and management consulting firms. Full text of Journal of Accountancy goes back to 1974 with other full text articles starting in 1987. Based on Accountant's Index (Ref Z7164.C81 A5 1920-1991).
VitalLaw provides in-depth legal analysis on several topics -- human resources, labor/employment, tax, health, antitrust, and more -- with forms, articles, recent decisions, and guides. Provided by the generous support of the Georgetown Law Library.
This is an online source for U.S. government regulations from nearly 300 federal agencies. It is committed to improving citizens' access to and participation in the federal regulatory process. You can: Search for a regulation such as a proposed rule, final rule or Federal Register (FR) notice; Submit a comment on a regulation or on another comment; Submit an application, petition or adjudication document; and Quickly access regulations that are popular, newly posted or closing soon.
Published daily by the Federal government containing new and proposed regulations (rules) of the executive agencies, e.g. IRS, EPA, FDA and etc. The President's proclamations and executive orders may also be found here. All final rules will later be published by subject (titles 1-50) in the Code of Federal Regulations. Published electronically by GPO Access (1996-) and HeinOnline (1936-).
The International Finance Corporation's and World Bank's Doing Business Project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 183 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level.
Subjects covered are Starting a business; Protecting investors; Dealing with construction permits; Paying taxes; Getting electricity; Trading across borders; Registering property; Enforcing contracts; Getting credit,; and Resolving insolvency.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy