The National League of Cities advocates for cities and towns and provides information on finance and economic development; governance; housing; infrastructure; sustainability; and youth, education, and families.
VitalLaw provides in-depth legal analysis on several topics -- human resources, labor/employment, tax, health, antitrust, and more -- with forms, articles, recent decisions, and guides. Provided by the generous support of the Georgetown Law Library.
Indexes otherwise hard to obtain research and publications from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Each item includes an abstract and, where available, access to the full-text of the report and/or the homepages and electronic mail addresses of the authoring institution.
This LexisNexis interface allows you to search: Government and Politics News, The Washington Daybook; GAO Red Book, U.S. Supreme Court Cases, and Government & Politics Blogs.
Indexes and abstracts worldwide economic literature. Has article citations from over 400 major economic journals since 1972. Includes indexing of some book reviews, dissertations and working papers.
Conference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.
Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
An abstract of periodical articles on political science, government, international relations, and area studies. Indexes more than 1,000 international journals. The printed version (1951-1997) is available.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Titles include Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review and Administrative Science Quarterly.
The National Association of State Budget Officers is the professional organization of state finance officers. The web site offers a number of resources on state budgets as well as publications on state expenditures.
The Center on Budget and Policy Priorities is one of the nation’s premier policy organizations working at the federal and state levels on fiscal policy and public programs that affect low- and moderate-income families and individuals.
Areas of interest include:
Budget — Federal
Congressional Action
Deficits and Projections
President's Budget
Process
Climate Change
Food Assistance
Child Nutrition and WIC
Food Stamps
Health
Children’s Health Insurance Program
Citizenship Documentation
Health Reform
Insurance Coverage
Medicaid
Medicare
Tax Proposals and HSAs
Housing
Budget
Other Issues
Practitioners' Corner
Public Housing
Vouchers
Poverty and Income
Asset Tests
Minimum Wage
Trends
Recession and Recovery
Special Series: Economic Recovery Watch
Stimulus Principles
Stimulus Proposals
Unemployment
Simplifying Programs
Social Security
Accomplishments
Financial Status
Reform Proposals
State Budget and Tax
Budgets
Federal-State Issues
States in the Recession
Tax and Spending Limits
Taxes
Tax — Federal
2001/2003 Tax Cuts
Alternative Minimum Tax
Businesses
Earned Income Tax Credit
Estate Tax
Individuals and Families
Other Issues
Taxes and the Economy
Welfare Reform/TANF
Federal Policies
State Policies
Trends
Full text of state and local tax laws, regulations, rulings, releases, and court decisions. For State tax reporters select "Tax - State and Local", than a particular state.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy