Guides: Tax and Public Finance: Home

Tax Articles

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
National and international in scope, key publications focus on accounting policies and standards, state and national tax legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management, as well as profiles of accounting firms, CPAs, and management consulting firms. Full text of Journal of Accountancy goes back to 1974 with other full text articles starting in 1987. Based on Accountant's Index (Z7164.C81 A5 1920-1991).

National and international in scope, key publications focus on accounting policies and standards, state and national tax legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management, as well as profiles of accounting firms, CPAs, and management consulting firms. Full text of Journal of Accountancy goes back to 1974 with other full text articles starting in 1987. Based on Accountant's Index (Ref Z7164.C81 A5 1920-1991).
Tax Notes
First-time Georgetownusers need to create an individual account. Register at the Tax Notes Registration Page. Register for your profile using your Georgetown email. After you complete your registration, sign in to Tax Notes using your individual username and password.
Includes access to the electronic versions of three weekly publications: Tax Notes (Federal News & Analysis), State Tax Notes, and Tax Notes International. Additional access to Tax Practice, Federal Research Library, Tax Notes Today, State Tax Today and Worldwide Tax Daily. Georgetown faculty and students can sign up to receive daily emails of Tax Notes Today plus access an archive going back to 1987 on the web site. Provided by the generous support of the Georgetown Law Library.

Provides daily e-mail newsletters on federal and state taxation (Tax Notes Today) and tax-related aspects of financial disclosure under accounting rules and securities laws and full text of U.S. legislative history and case law.
International taxation section also includes Worldwide Tax Treaties: in force, pending, terminated, and unperfected treaties, each in the original language version and an English translation, from 1828 to present. Also has articles on transnational tax planning and analysis; tables comparing dividends, interest, royalties, and withholding tax rates among 173 nations; and tax treaties to which the U.S. is a party.
VitalLaw
VitalLaw provides in-depth legal analysis on several topics -- human resources, labor/employment, tax, health, antitrust, and more -- with forms, articles, recent decisions, and guides. Provided by the generous support of the Georgetown Law Library.

Core Business Articles

Wal-Mart Stores Exxon Mobil Chevron General Electric Bank of America Corp. ConocoPhillips AT&T Ford Motor J.P. Morgan Chase & Co. Hewlett-Packard Berkshire Hathaway Citigroup McKesson Verizon Communications General Motors American International Group Cardinal Health CVS Caremark Wells Fargo International Business Machines UnitedHealth Group Procter & Gamble Kroger AmerisourceBergen Costco Wholesale Valero Energy Archer Daniels Midland Boeing U.S. Postal Service Home Depot Target WellPoint Walgreen Johnson & Johnson State Farm Insurance Cos. Medco Health Solutions Microsoft United Technologies Dell Goldman Sachs Group Pfizer Best Buy Marathon Oil Lowe's United Parcel Service Lockheed Martin Dow Chemical Sears Holdings International Assets Holding PepsiCo Bunge MetLife Safeway Supervalu Kraft Foods Freddie Mac Sysco Apple Walt Disney Cisco Systems Comcast FedEx Northrop Grumman Intel Aetna New York Life Insurance Prudential Financial Caterpillar Sprint Nextel Allstate General Dynamics Morgan Stanley Liberty Mutual Insurance Group Coca-Cola Humana Honeywell International Abbott Laboratories News Corp. HCA Sunoco Hess Ingram Micro Fannie Mae Time Warner Johnson Controls Delta Air Lines Merck DuPont Tyson Foods American Express TIAA-CREF CHS Rite Aid Enterprise GP Holdings Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Philip Morris International Raytheon Express Scripts Hartford Financial Services Travelers Cos. Publix Super Markets Amazon.com Staples Google Macy's International Paper Oracle 3M Deere McDonald's Schlumberger Tech Data Motorola Fluor Eli Lilly Coca-Cola Enterprises Bristol-Myers Squibb Northwestern Mutual DIRECTV Emerson Electric Nationwide TJX AMR U.S. Bancorp GMAC PNC Financial Services Group Nike Murphy Oil Kimberly-Clark Alcoa Plains All American Pipeline Cigna Aflac Time Warner Cable United Services Automobile Association J.C. Penney Exelon Kohl's Whirlpool

ABI/Inform Complete

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete
Full-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.

Covers management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Titles include Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, MIT Sloan Management Review and Administrative Science Quarterly.
Business Abstracts with Full Text
Covers all aspects of contemporary business, including accounting, taxation, foreign trade, advertising, banking, public relations, government regulations, real estate, acquisitions and mergers, insurance, communications, management, marketing, entertainment, healthcare, hospitality, tourism, oil and computers.

Tax and Public Finance

Business Information Consultant (BIC)

Ask Us

Was this Tax guide helpful?

Tax Articles

Core Business Articles

Find scholarly artices