Tax and Public Finance

"The Census of Governments identifies the scope and nature of the nation's state and local government sector; provides authoritative benchmark figures of public finance and public employment; classifies local government organizations, powers, and activities; and measures federal, state, and local fiscal relationships."

Project on Government Oversight "POGO has compiled this Federal Contractor Misconduct Database (FCMD) because current government databases do not provide the information necessary to make a genuine determination of whether a contractor is responsible or risky."

"CBO's regular budget publications include semiannual reports on the budget and economic outlook, annual reports on the President's budget and the long-term budget picture, and a biannual set of options for reducing budget deficits. CBO also prepares cost estimates and mandate statements for nearly all bills that are reported by Congressional committees. Numerous analytic studies provide more in-depth analysis of specific budgetary issues."

The Council of State Governments' Book of the States provides relevant, accurate, and timely information. Comparisons for all 56 states, commonwealths, and territories of the United States.

USA Spending records all types of financial assistance awards made by Federal agencies to all types of recipients during the indicated quarter.
Each transaction record identifies, by the Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) program code number and name, the type and amount of financial assistance, the type and location of the recipient and the geographic place of performance.

Federal expenditures or obligations for the following categories: grants, salaries and wages, procurement contracts, direct payments for individuals, other direct payments, direct loans, etc. U.S. Census Bureau.

Descriptions of all federal programs available to state and local governments of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.

"The Coronavirus State and Local Fiscal Recovery Funds (SLFRF) program, a part of the American Rescue Plan, delivers $350 billion to state, local, and Tribal governments across the country to support their response to and recovery from the COVID-19 public health emergency."

"The American Rescue Plan Act of 2021" (Pub. L. No. 117-2) (ARP) provides funding for critical resources to strengthen the backbone of our country, while also responding to the public health and economic crisis the Nation faces as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. The ARP includes funding to set up community vaccination sites nationwide, scale up testing and tracing, eliminate supply shortage problems, invest in high-quality treatments, and address disparities in obtaining quality healthcare. The ARP also provides immediate relief to workers and families bearing the brunt of the public health and economic crisis and critical support to struggling communities and industries."

Data for bills, notes, and other federal securities. It includes description of security, issue date, amount, and day of maturity.

Summarizes the financial activities of the federal government and off-budget federal entities in accordance with the Budget of the U.S. Government.
Presents a summary of: Receipts and outlays, Surplus or deficit, and Means of financing on a modified cash basis
Data provided by federal entities, disbursing officers, and Federal Reserve Banks.