Guides: International Business: Marketing

International Marketing Research Reports

Passport This link opens in a new window
formerly Global Market Information Database
Global in scope, Euromonitor's Passport provides lifestyle statistics and reports, market data and analysis, and market forecasts. Details include expenditure patterns, viewing time per medium and demographics. Use the search box in the upper left corner to find an industry.
Mintel This link opens in a new window
Users must create a free Mintel account in order to download executive summaries or create custom PowerPoint slides of report content.
These market research reports of 100+ pages in length cover such subjects as travel, finance, food, drink, health, retailing, airlines, and lifestyles. Reports cover the United States - reports on internationally-focused reports are not available. Data sources used come from Mintel's own surveys, Simmons, Infoscan's IRI, and trade research. Acceptance of 'Academic Conditions of Use' and registration are required to use this database.

Trendwatching
Netherlands Marketing company that uses 8,000+ trend spotters scan the globe for emerging consumer trends. Resulting in free Trends Briefing monthly. Briefings are varied in scope and illustrated with photos of relevant examples. There is a also a index that goes back to 2008. Signing up the Trends Briefing is free, other materials from this website are fee-based.
Interbrand's Best Global Brands
Focusing on brand recognition, this consultancy provides this report to that measures the value of global brands.
Top 100 Most Valuable Global Brands
In conjunction with The Financial Times, Bloomberg and Datamonitor, Millward Brown Optimor has developed the BrandZ Top 100 Most Powerful Brands. At its simplest, brands that have more loyal customers have higher values, and brands with high voltage are likely to have much stronger growth prospects.

Adforum This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 35,000 advertisements in all media: TV, radio, cinema, Internet, print and outdoor ad campaigns. Also includes over 18,000 advertising agency sources, news and other information related to the advertising industry. Users can search for ads by keyword, media type, product, brand name, business sector, agency, country, celebrity or award.

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
The online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains books, journals, newsletters, statistical periodicals, reference works, and interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Text can be searched by theme or country. Statistics can be searched by title and theme. Statistical databases allow users to build their own tables from the latest data, draw graphs and tables, and download to Excel or as .csv files.