Business Information Consultant (BIC)
Jennifer Boettcher
Her/She
Contact:
202 687-7495 Website Skype Contact: gu.buslib
Office Hours: by appointment and every Mon-Fri on Chat
202 687-7495
Get Answers
Was this international business guide helpful?
Yes: 1 votes (33.33%)
No: 2 votes (66.67%)
I have some questions: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 3
Key Sources
- FitchConnect This link opens in a new windowFitchConnect integrates country risk, analysis of financial markets, and industry research, providing users with a variety of company and industry information including credit research, credit ratings, macroeconomic and financial fundamental data, Financial Implied Ratings, and a curated news service.
Africa
Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Brazzaville), Congo (Democratic Republic), Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Asia
Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Georgia, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Pakistan, Philippines, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam
Australia and Oceania
Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Tonga
Central America and the Caribbean
Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Suriname, Trindad and Tobago
Eastern Europe
Albania, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine
Middle East
Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Yemen
North America
Canada, Mexico, United States of America
South America
Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Venezuela, Uruguay
Western Europe
Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Holy See (Vatican), Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, The Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
- GlobalEDGE Trade PortalsCreated by the International Business Center at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal that cover global resources, market potential index (mpi), database of IB statistics (DIBS), glossary, all countries,US States, all sectors, GlobalEDGE blog, course development tools, research distribution, job banks, diagnostic tools, and information about the metasite.
Trade Talks
- World Trade Online This link opens in a new windowOnline access to the publication Inside U.S. Trade from 1993 to the latest issue. Also provides daily news updates and a collection of over 55,000 trade-related policy papers, WTO decisions, draft and final regulations, court decisions, legislation and other documents.
- Trade Policy Reviews"Surveillance of national trade policies is a fundamentally important activity running throughout the work of the WTO. At the centre of this work is the Trade Policy Review Mechanism (TPRM). All WTO members are reviewed, the frequency of each country’s review varying according to its share of world trade."
International Marketing Research Reports
- Passport This link opens in a new windowformerly Global Market Information DatabaseGlobal in scope, Euromonitor's Passport provides lifestyle statistics and reports, market data and analysis, and market forecasts. Details include expenditure patterns, viewing time per medium and demographics. Use the search box in the upper left corner to find an industry.
- Mintel This link opens in a new windowUsers must create a free Mintel account in order to download executive summaries create custom PowerPoint slides of report content.These market research reports of 100+ pages in length cover such subjects as travel, finance, food, drink, health, retailing, airlines, and lifestyles. Reports cover the United States - reports on internationally-focused reports are not available. Data sources used come from Mintel's own surveys, Simmons, Infoscan's IRI, and trade research. Acceptance of 'Academic Conditions of Use' and registration are required to use this database.
Core Business Articles
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowLimited to 5 concurrent users.
Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data. - ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text business publications and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business. Coverage goes as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, books, videos, major reference works, book digests, and conference proceedings.
Glossaries
- Language of Trade from Business RoundtableBusiness Roundtable has developed The Language of Trade to help improve understanding of what can often be a complex topic. Use the index to search for trade terms alphabetically, or search for a specific term by entering it in the search box and click on the "search glossary" button.
Reference Universe
Search across print and online encyclopedias.
Enter your search terms:
