Finance and Investment

This award winning research guide from Rutgers lists international stock and commodity exchanges, including those dealing in futures, options, and derivatives, as well as electronic communications networks (ECN) and alternative trading systems (ATS), and sources for market and stock prices and reports.

Presents monthly and historical returns from 1926 to present with highlights of the market from the previous year. Analyzes stocks, bonds, and bills by yield, total returns, inflation, and adjusted returns.

Provided by the Wall Street Journal, this website provides current data on US stocks, international markets, ETFs, mutual funds, bonds, credit markets, commidities, futures, currencies, and earnings.

The mission of the SEC is to protect investors, maintain fair, orderly, and efficient markets, and facilitate capital formation. They do this through the Divisions of Corporation Finance, Enforcement, Investment Management, and Trading and Markets.

Provided by the Wall Street Journal, this website provides current data on US stocks, international markets, ETFs, mutual funds, bonds, credit markets, commidities, futures, currencies, and earnings.

Hi, low, and close quotes given for industrial, transportation, and utility indexes.
Reference stacks HG 4915 .D6433 1996

A compendium of current and historical statistics on the stock market and on U.S. economics in general. Includes monthly figures for interest rates, the composite index of leading indicators, cost of living indexes, and U. S. government securities. The "Current Statistics" section brings the other sections up-to-date on a monthly and annual basis.

Published by Barclays Bank Research Division, "The Equity Gilt Study has been published continuously since 1956, providing data, analysis and commentary on long-term asset returns in the UK and US. This publication provides a uniquely long and consistent database: the UK database goes back to 1899, while the US data – provided by the Centre for Research in Security Prices at the University of Chicago – begins in 1925."