Skip to main content

or browse databases: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

View of Georgetown campus from the Virginia side of the Potomac

ArcGIS Software

Opening and Accessing Your Account

Your ArcGIS Online account is not created until you've logged in for the first time. An account is required in order to use ArcGIS Online or ArcGIS Pro.

  1. Go to https://georgetownuniv.maps.arcgis.com
  2. Click the "Georgetown University" button.
  3. Log in using your NetID and password.

What Do I Get?

With an ArcGIS Online account, you automatically receive:

  • 300 credits, replenished each January
  • ArcGIS Online Applications
    • ArcGIS Urban Suite
    • ArcGIS Business Analyst Web and Mobile Apps
    • ArcGIS Community Analyst
    • GeoPlanner for ArcGIS
    • ArcGIS Insights
    • Redistricting Online
  • Esri Access - access to Esri's training portal
  • Access to ArcGIS Pro software, including the following extensions
    • 3D Analyst
    • Aviation Airports
    • Business Analyst
    • Data Interoperability
    • Data Reviewer
    • Defense Mapping
    • Geostatistical Analyst
    • Image Analyst
    • Locate XT
    • Location Referencing
    • Maritime Charting
    • Maritime Bathymetry
    • Network Analyst
    • Production Mapping
    • Publisher
    • Spatial Analyst
    • Workflow Manager

Your Credit Allocation

All users receive 300 credits per year. Your credit balance is refreshed automatically each year in January. Use these tips to conserve your credits:

  1. Read Esri's guide to credit usage to learn how and why credits are expended.
  2. Before running an analysis tool in ArcGIS Online, you can use the credit estimator to calculate the expected number of credits you will use in the transaction. 
  3. See how many credits you have left. In ArcGIS Online, click on your username in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. From the menu, click "My Profile," then look for your credit balance in your profile information.

Transferring Content from your Old ArcGIS Online Account

The ArcGIS Online Assistant allows data to be transferred from one ArcGIS Online account or site to another. Content stored in your ArcGIS Online account can be transferred to another account. However, when graduating or separating from the university, this must be done before your NetID login expires. Follow our guide to transferring content from one ArcGIS Online account to another.

 

Creative Commons   This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy