BIOT-509: Introduction to the Biotechnology Industry

Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.

Full-text information on U.S. and non-U.S. companies. Includes company history, officers, subsidiaries, financial data, and annual reports. Access to SEC filings (EDGAR) back to 1993. Also includes Company Archives for historical information and US and International Industry Reports. Provides up to 30 years of historical daily international stock pricing, downloadable to Excel. Available to Georgetown alumni.

Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries

Industry market research reports from over 700 United States industries. Each report is 25-30 pages in length, contains key statistics, and is updated regularly. The Library's subscription includes:

• US Industry Reports (NAICS)
• US Industry iExpert Summaries
• US Business Environment Profiles

IBISWorld publishes many other reports that are not part of the Library's subscription. For more information, please Ask A Librarian.

Investext from Mergent is a database of research reports by brokerage firms and analysts. The resource provides access to research reports on 42,000 global companies and 125 industries. Reports are embargoed for 14 days after publication.

Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies. Print equivalents include Standard & Poor's: 'Stock Reports,' 'Company Profiles,' 'Bond Guide,' 'Corporation Records,' 'Mutual Fund Reports,' 'Security Dealers of North America,' 'Register of Corporations, Directors & Executives,' 'Industry Surveys,' and 'The Outlook.'

Investext from Mergent is a database of research reports by brokerage firms and analysts. The resource provides access to research reports on 42,000 global companies and 125 industries. Reports are embargoed for 14 days after publication.