The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides indexing coverage of journals related to nursing and allied health. Subjects include cardiopulmonary technology, physical therapy, emergency service, physician assistant, health education, radiologic technology, medical/laboratory, technology therapy, medical assistant, social service/health care, medical records, surgical technology, and occupational therapy.
Selected journals are also indexed in the areas of consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship. The database also provides access to healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, educational software and audiovisual materials in nursing.
Free (non-subscription) access to the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE and PreMEDLINE. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. This growing database is the world’s largest directory of policy organizations representing nearly 24,000 organizations and over 3 million publications.
Provides aggregate national statistics and trends and selected state statistics about hospital stays, using data from the Nationwide Inpatient Sample (NIS), the Kids' Inpatient Database (KID), and the State Inpatient Databases (SID) for States that participate.
Cite provides easy access to HHS data and statistics and also brings together key federal health and human services related data and statistics from other sources. U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services.