Business Roundtable has developed The Language of Trade to help improve understanding of what can often be a complex topic. Use the index to search for trade terms alphabetically, or search for a specific term by entering it in the search box and click on the "search glossary" button.
FitchConnect integrates country risk, analysis of financial markets, and industry research, providing users with a variety of company and industry information including credit research, credit ratings, macroeconomic and financial fundamental data, Financial Implied Ratings, and a curated news service.
"The Initiative matches Georgetown's international research networks with our civic role as a leading local anchor institution in Washington, DC. Research themes include social equity, rapid urbanization, city diplomacy; urban governance frameworks; social entrepreneurship; public health; technology, data and ethics; and changing environmental resources. We invite you to join us in dialogue as we engage one of the most important global trends in the 21st Century. "
eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. Freely available as of Jan 2020.
The online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Contains books, journals, newsletters, statistical periodicals, reference works, and interactive statistical data tables in over 25 database products published since 1998. Text can be searched by theme or country. Statistics can be searched by title and theme. Statistical databases allow users to build their own tables from the latest data, draw graphs and tables, and download to Excel or as .csv files.
An electronic news service tracking cross-border arbitrations and lawsuits between foreign investors and their host governments.
Provided by the generous support of the Georgetown Law Library.
From the World Economic Forum. "The Chief Economist's Outlook summarizes the emerging contours of the current economic environment. The quarterly report incorporates the latest policy research and the results of a Forum survey with leading chief economists from both the public and private sectors."
From the World Economic Forum, "The annual Global Risks Report explores some of the most severe risks we may face in the coming years. Underpinned by the Forum’s Global Risks Perception Survey, the report brings together leading insights from over 1,200 experts across the world."
These guides present a country's commercial environment using economic, political, and market analysis. Includes the full text of Country Commercial Guides, Market Research Reports, and Best Market Reports from 2005 to present. Published by the US DOC's Foreign Commercial Service.
From the World Economic Forum, "The annual Future of Jobs Report explores how jobs and skills will evolve. The report is based on unique survey data that details the expectations of a cross-section of the world’s largest employers related to how socio-economic and technology trends will shape the workplace of the future."
From World Economic Forum, "The annual Global Gender Gap Index benchmarks the state and evolution of gender parity across four key dimensions: economic participation and opportunity, educational attainment, health and survival, and political empowerment."
Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
Access restricted to current Georgetown faculty, students, and staff. Uniworld Online provides contact information for headquarters, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of multinational firms. Subscription includes American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. Provided by Georgetown Law Library.
Dossier links are within "Dossier" content box on "Companies" page.
LexisNexis Company Dossier covers more than 35 million global companies, both public and private. Under Reference link, information comes from Hoover's, Disclosure, Datamonitor, Extel, Vickers, and SGA Executive Tracker.
Includes company description and history; key financials; executive, structure, subsidiaries, auditor, and bank information news by region, topic and publication; patents, trademarks, and brands; and litigation.
Full-text information on U.S. and non-U.S. companies. Includes company history, officers, subsidiaries, financial data, and annual reports. Access to SEC filings (EDGAR) back to 1993. Also includes Company Archives for historical information and US and International Industry Reports. Provides up to 30 years of historical daily international stock pricing, downloadable to Excel. Available to Georgetown alumni.
Forthcoming: Mergent Intellect
Covers over 80 million private and public companies worldwide. Corporate family tree and coverage of millions of executives.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy