Find Books
- HoyaSearchUse to search across Georgetown library holdings, the Washington Research Library Consortium, and article sources.
- HoyaSearch - GU BooksCheck for print books and ebooks on your topic at Georgetown by searching in Any field, Author, Title, or Subject search fields. To find books by topic - type in a keyword or phrase (remember to use "is (Exact)" under Advanced Search). To see more on your topic use the Library of Congress Subject Headings link in the book's description.
Asian Studies Liaison and Reference Librarian
Ding Ye
Contact:
Georgetown University Lauinger
Department of Library Research Services
37th & O Streets, NW
Washington DC, 20057
research-library@georgetown.edu
Department of Library Research Services
37th & O Streets, NW
Washington DC, 20057
research-library@georgetown.edu
202-687-7609
Subjects: Asian Studies, Linguistics
Chat with a Librarian
Core Article Databases
- Population Index This link opens in a new windowAnnotated bibliography of books, journal articles, working papers, and other material on population topics, 1986-2000. Earlier years (1937-1999) are available through JSTOR at Population Index. No longer being published.
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowA subject guide to journals, books, pamphlets, and government publications relating to economics, social conditions, and international relations.
- Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes the major scholarly journals in the social sciences, including public policy, since 1983. For prior years, use Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowA primary resource for accessing the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) This link opens in a new windowConference proceedings and working papers from participating institutes around the world. Includes the full text of books and book summaries, journal abstracts, links to websites and a calendar of conferences and seminars.
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new windowPrimary index to research in American and Canadian history, including social and cultural history. Includes abstracts (summaries) of journal articles. Limit by language, time period, and document type (articles, collections of articles, books, and dissertations).
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowPrimary index to materials for research in non-U.S./non-Canadian history, including social and cultural history. Includes abstracts (summaries) of journal articles. Covers world history from 1450 to the present.
Reports
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowNote: There is a limit of 10 concurrent users.
Publishes 12,000-word reports covering the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more on a weekly basis.
- Population Reference Bureau This link opens in a new windowThe Population Reference Bureau informs people around the world about population, health, and the environment, and empowers them to use that information to advance the well-being of current and future generations.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new windowProQuest Congressional is the primary source for electronic government documents.
- World Development Reports This link opens in a new windowThis key World Bank publication offers recent statistics and narrative on topics relating to developing countries.
- State of World PopulationUnited Nations Population Fund publishes annual reports on various themes. Reports available back to 1996.
